Robert Pattinson
Michael Buckner for Variety
United Kingdom
2022

Robert
Pattinson

It doesn’t get much bigger than playing Batman, and Pattinson did just that for Matt Reeves’ “The Batman,” co-starring alongside Zoë Kravitz as Catwoman and Paul Dano as the Riddler. The dark drama raked in over $770 million globally, so it’s no surprise that the En­glish actor has already signed on for a sequel. In addition to portraying the Caped Crusader, Pattinson, whose career has been peppered with both big-budget and indie projects, will star in the next movie from Bong Joon Ho (“Parasite”), a science-fiction story based on Edward Ashton’s novel “Mickey7,” alongside Steven Yeun. With an extreme interest in art, in September he was chosen to partner with Sotheby’s New York and handpick artworks for its “Contemporary Curated” program and live auction. 

Career

  • THE BATMAN
  • THE LIGHTHOUSE
  • TENET

Variety Honors

Interested in org charts, contact info and more for Robert Pattinson

News from Variety

Robert Pattinson and Bong Joon Ho's ‘Mickey 17’ Gets First Look, 2024 Release Date

Robert Pattinson and Bong Joon Ho's ‘Mickey 17’ Gets First Look, 2024 Release Date

Oscar-winning director Bong Joon Ho's next film "Mickey 17," which stars Robert Pattinson, is hitting theaters in 2024.The Warner Bros. movie is currently in production and will debut on the big screen on March 29, 2024.The sci-fi story is adapted from Edward Ashton’s novel, described by publisher St. Martin Press as a high-concept cerebral thriller in the vein of “The Martian” and “Dark Matter.” Pattinson will play an “expendable” — a disposable employee on a human expedition sent to colonize the ice...

MORE NEWS

Want more information on Robert Pattinson?

Sign up for a free trial to view Robert's credits, company details, production deals, & more