In celebration of Daft Punk’s 25th anniversary of their groundbreaking debut album, “Homework” comes the surprise release of “Homework Digital Deluxe.”  The physical boxed set arrives in April; the full track list appears below.

Lazy loaded image
Courtesy Daft Life

It will be previewed with an unreleased, exclusive and time-limited piece of content showing on 2/22 at 2:22 p.m. PT: a one-off livestream of the “Twitch of the Mayan 97” concert that you can hear here. The concert was filmed at the Mayan Theater in Los Angeles on December 17, 1997, during the “Daftendirektour,” the duo’s first concert tour.

Lazy loaded image
Courtesy Daft Life

The news comes exactly one year after the vastly influential duo announced their split.

Lazy loaded image
Courtesy Daft Life

The “Homework 25th Anniversary Edition” contains 15 remixes from the original album (nine of them previously unreleased on streaming services), including Masters At Work, DJ Sneak, Todd Terry, Motorbass, Slam, Ian Pooley, I:Cube, Roger Sanchez & Junior Sanchez. Knowing the ways of Daft Punk, it seems possible that other content could materialize around the set.

Lazy loaded image
Courtesy Daft Life

Vinyl editions of “Homework” and “Alive ’97” will be back in stores on April 15th and can be preordered on February 22 from the group’s website.

Daft Punk “Homework (25th Anniversary Edition)” (album)
Street Date: 2/22/22
Label: Daft Life distributed by ADA/Warner Music

Disc 1: Homework – Original Album
01 Daftendirekt
02 WDPK 83.7 FM
03 Revolution 909
04 Da Funk
05 Phoenix
06 Fresh
07 Around The World
08 Rollin’ & Scratchin’
09 Teachers
10 High Fidelity
11 Rock’n Roll
12 Oh Yeah
13 Burnin’
14 Indo Silver Club
15 Alive
16 Funk Ad


Disc 2: Homework REMIXES

(BOLD are previously unreleased on streaming platforms)

01 Around The World (I:Cube remix)
02 Revolution 909 (Roger Sanchez & Junior Sanchez Remix)
03 Around the World (Tee’s Frozen Sun Mix)
04 Around the World (Mellow Mix)
05 Burnin’ (DJ Sneak Main Mix)
06 Around the World (Kenlou Mix)
07 Burnin’ Ian Pooley cut up mix
08 Around The World Motorbass Vice Mix
09 Around The World (M.A.W. Remix)
10 Burnin’ (Slam mix)
11 Around The World (Original Lead Only)
12 Burnin’ (DJ Sneak Mongowarrier Mix)
13 Around The World (Raw Dub)
14 Teachers (extended mix)
15 Revolution 909 (Revolution A Capella)