×

Displaying a characteristic damn-the-torpedoes spirit in the face of the omicron surge, Bon Jovi has announced dates for an American tour beginning in April.

The recent omicron surge has caused the cancellation or postponement of multiple events — most recently Dead and Company’s Playing in the Sand festival in Mexico, which was canceled Thursday, a day before it was scheduled to begin, after guitarist John Mayer and multiple members of the touring team tested positive.

Lead singer Jon Bon Jovi tested positive for COVID-19 in October, forcing the cancellation of tour dates.

Regardless, the Bon Jovi 2022 Tour, produced by Live Nation and sponsored by Hampton Water, is slated to begin on April Fool’s Day in Omaha. Tickets will go on sale to the general public for most markets beginning Jan. 14 at 10 a.m. local time. The JBJ Experience member pre-sale will begin Jan. 11 at 10 a.m. local time.

“We have all missed touring and we know that nothing can replace the energy of a live show for the fans or the band,” said Jon Bon Jovi in the tour announcement. Reps for the band did not immediately respond to requests for further comment.

TOUR ITINERARY:

Friday, April 1                         Omaha, NE                 CHI Health Center

Sunday, April 3                       St. Paul, MN                Xcel Energy Center

Tuesday, April 5                     Milwaukee, WI            Fiserv Forum*

Friday, April 8                         Charlotte, NC              Spectrum Center

Saturday, April 9                    Raleigh, NC                PNC Arena

Monday, April 11                    Greenville, SC            Bon Secours Wellness Arena

Wednesday, April 13              Savannah, GA            Enmarket Arena

Friday, April 15                       Tampa, FL                   Amalie Arena

Saturday, April 16                  Ft. Lauderdale, FL      FLA Live Arena

Tuesday, April 19                   Indianapolis, IN          Gainbridge Fieldhouse*

Thursday, April 21                  St. Louis, MO              Enterprise Center

Saturday, April 23                  Austin, TX                   Moody Center

Tuesday, April 26                   Houston, TX                Toyota Center^

Thursday, April 28                  Dallas, TX                   American Airlines Center

Saturday, April 30                  Nashville, TN              Bridgestone Arena^

*On-Sale date January 21st

^On-Sale date February 4th