Young Rock” and “Kenan” have both been renewed for Season 2 at NBC.

“It has been a true joy to watch Dwayne Johnson & Kenan Thompson on NBC every week and see families connect with their relatable, entertaining and heartwarming stories,” said Lisa Katz, president of scripted programming for NBCUniversal Television and Streaming. “We’re thrilled to renew both of these shows for another season and can’t wait to see more from Dwayne, Kenan and the incredibly talented casts and producing teams behind each of them.”

“Young Rock” focuses on different chapters of Johnson’s life — from growing up in a strong and resilient family, to being surrounded by the wild characters of his professional wrestling family, to playing football at the University of Miami

Johnson serves as narrator and executive producer on the series. It also stars Joseph Lee Anderson, Stacey Leilua, Adrian Groulx, Bradley Constant, Uli Latukefu, Ana Tuisila, Fasitua Amosa, and John Tui star.

Nahnatchka Khan and Jeff Chiang co-created the series and serve as executive producers along with Johnson, Dany Garcia, Hiram Garcia, Brian Gewirtz, and Jennifer Carreras. Universal Television, Seven Bucks Productions, and Fierce Baby Productions produce.

“Kenan” stars Thompson as a widowed dad who’s juggling a high-profile job as the host of an Atlanta morning show and raising his two girls (Dani and Dannah Lane). As Kenan tries to move on, his father-in-law Rick (Don Johnson), brother Gary (Chris Redd) and co-workers all have strong opinions on the best way to live his life.

Jackie Clarke and David Caspe created the series and executive produce along with Thompson, Lorne Michaels, Ken Whittingham, and Andrew Singer. Universal Television produces in association with Broadway Video.

Read what other broadcast shows are predicted to get canceled and renewed here.

NBC’s other renewals are: “The Blacklist,” “Chicago Fire,” “Chicago Med,” “Chicago P.D.,” (all three “Chicago” shows renewed for three seasons in February 2020), “Law & Order: SVU” (renewed for three seasons in February 2020), “Mr. Mayor,” “New Amsterdam” (renewed for three seasons in January 2020), “This Is Us” (renewed for three seasons in May 2019) and “Transplant”