CBS is sticking with “The Talk” talent to host this year’s Daytime Emmy Awards, but with a twist: This year, Sheryl Underwood will handle solo duties. The Eye network announced on Tuesday that Underwood will host the 48th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards, which airs on Friday, June 25 at 8 p.m. ET on CBS, as well as streaming live on Paramount Plus.

This is the fifth time that Underwood has hosted the show; in the past, she has done it with her “The Talk” colleagues. Underwood will emcee the show from Los Angeles, where a stage has been set up for the show, but the pre-taped broadcast will also include presenters and honorees from their own show studios and homes to accept their awards. Although many of the key daytime drama, game and talk show awards will be presented on the telecast, additional winners will be announced simultaneously on Twitter, via the @DaytimeEmmys handle.

Awards for Daytime Children’s Programming, Animation and Daytime Lifestyle Programming will be presented in a separate ceremony in July.

Underwood first joined “The Talk” ten years ago. The comedian also hosts “Sheryl Underwood Radio” which has 511 domestic and international affiliates, and “The World According to Sheryl – The Podcast of Sheryl Underwood Radio.” Underwood has guest-starred in the daytime dramas “The Young and the Restless” and “The Bold and the Beautiful,” and her film credits include “Bulworth,” “I Got the Hook Up” and “Beauty Shop,” starring Queen Latifah.

The Daytime Emmys, presented to programs broadcast between 2 a.m. and 6 p.m., as well as all forms of children’s television programming and certain categories of streaming and syndicated content, received more than 3,100 submissions this year. The show includes content that originally premiered in calendar-year 2020, and is judged by a pool of peer professionals from across the television industry.

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences and Associated Television International (ATI) produce the Daytime Emmy Awards, which last year aired on CBS as a completely remote telecast. (CBS also holds the rights to next year’s ceremony). Adam Sharp and Steve Ulrich are executive producers from NATAS, while David McKenzie is executive producer and director from ATI.