Culture Creators. an organization that puts a spotlight on the key creative forces shaping Black culture. will honor Swizz Beatz and Derrick “D-Nice” Jones at the fifth annual “Innovators & Leaders” Awards Brunch in partnership with YouTube.

The ceremony will take place on June 26 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel and will be filmed for broadcast on the Culture Creators YouTube Channel on July 1st at 5 p.m. PT/8 ET.

Swizz Beatz will be honored with the Icon Award for his accomplishments in music, art and business, while D-Nice will receive the Innovator of the Year Award for uplifting Black culture during the pandemic with his Instagram Live series Club Quarantine.

Other honorees include Denver Nugget JaVale McGee, ex-NBA superstar Baron Davis and Emmy award-winning producer and showrunner Rikki Hughes, while Jensen McRae and Yung Baby Tate are set to perform at the gala. Zerina Akers, George Wells, Rikki Hughes, Shanti Das, Silence the Shame, Cari Champion, Stefani Brown-James, Jeff Robinson & Jeanine McClean, Stefanie Brown-James and Kudzi Chikumbu will also receive awards.

The “Innovators & Leaders” Awards Brunch remains one of the most influential events taking place during the BET Awards Weekend. Previous Icon award recipients include Andre Harrell, Russell Simmons and Byron Allen. Innovator of the Year award recipients include Jesse Collins, Tiffany Haddish, Kevin Liles, and Marsai Martin, while across-industry award winners include Charles D. King, Kenya Barris, Angela Rye, Charlamagne tha God, James Lopez, Ethiopia Habtemariam, Phyllis Newhouse, Jason Bolden, Antoine Phillips and Tiffany Warren.

In 2018, Epic Records president Sylvia Rhone received Culture Creators’ Icon Award, and Jemele Hill took home the Defiance Award for her work with ESPN’s The Undefeated website.