The winners are in for the 56th annual Academy of Country Music Awards show, which climaxed with Luke Bryan being named entertainer of the year, after Maren Morris won female vocalist and Thomas Rhett won male vocalist. See the complete list of winners, below..

The first award of the evening went to Old Dominion, for group of the year, followed by recognition for Morris as singer and co-writer of the song of the year, “The Bones.” Subsequent winners included Dan + Shay for duo, “I Hope You’re Happy Now” by Carly Pearce and Lee Brice for single of the year, and Chris Stapleton for album of the year for “Starting Over.”.

The ACM Awards were co-hosted by Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton. To read Variety‘s interview with Guyton, click here. ACM CEO Damon Whiteside offered Variety a preview of what to expect from the show here.

Entertainer of the Year

  • WINNER: Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • WINNER: Maren Morris
  • Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • WINNER: Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • WINNER: Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • WINNER: Old Dominion
  • The Cadillac Three
  • The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

  • Ingrid Andress
  • Tenille Arts
  • WINNER: Gabby Barrett
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

  • WINNER: Jimmie Allen
  • Travis Denning
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum

Album of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
  • Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde
  • Skeletons – Brothers Osborne
  • WINNER: Starting Over – Chris Stapleton

Single of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • Bluebird – Miranda Lambert
  • I Hope – Gabby Barrett
  • WINNER: I Hope You’re Happy Now – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
  • More Hearts Than Mine – Ingrid Andress
  • The Bones – Maren Morris


Song of the Year

  • Bluebird – Miranda Lambert
  • One Night Standards – Ashley McBryde
  • Some People Do – Old Dominion
  • Starting Over – Chris Stapleton
  • WINNER: The Bones – Maren Morris


Video of the Year

  • Better Than We Found It – Maren Morris
  • Bluebird – Miranda Lambert
  • Gone – Dierks Bentley
  • Hallelujah – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
  • WINNER: Worldwide Beautiful – Kane Brown


Songwriter of the Year* (Off Camera Award)

  • Ashley Gorley
  • Michael Hardy
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year 

  • Be A Light – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
  • Does To Me – Luke Combs featuring Eric Church
  • WINNER: I Hope You’re Happy Now – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
  • Nobody But You – Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani
  • One Beer – HARDY featuring Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
  • One Too Many – Keith Urban, P!nk