The Crown” has found its Princess Diana.

Elizabeth Debicki, who will be seen next in Christopher Nolan’s “Tenet,” has been cast as the late, famous royal in the fifth and sixth seasons of “The Crown.”

“Princess Diana’s spirit, her words and her actions live in the hearts of so many. It is my true privilege and honour to be joining this masterful series, which has had me absolutely hooked from episode one,” Debicki said in the Twitter announcement posted on Sunday afternoon.

The hit Netflix series has followed the royal family through several time periods, starting in the late 1940s and early 1950s with Queen Elizabeth and Prince Philip’s marriage and early careers. Season 3, released in 2019, jumped forward in time to the 1960s and 1970s, replacing the cast with older actors. Princess Diana, who was born in 1961, will be introduced in the upcoming fourth season with actor Emma Corrin.

“The Crown” recently expanded its cast on Thursday, adding Jonathan Pryce as Prince Philip in the final two seasons. “Doctor Who” star Matt Smith originated the role, with “Game of Thrones” actor Tobias Menzies replacing him in seasons 3 and 4.

Alongside Pryce and Debicki, Imelda Staunton will play Queen Elizabeth in the two seasons. Claire Foy first played the royal in the original two seasons, and Olivia Colman took over in season 3. Princess Margaret will be played by Lesley Manville in seasons 5 and 6, after turns by Vanessa Kirby and Helena Bonham-Carter.

Debicki will be one of the few non-English actors featured in the series, following John Lithgow’s role as Winston Churchill. She will star alongside John David Washington and Robert Pattinson in Nolan’s oft-delayed “Tenet” when it finally debuts internationally in late August and in the states in early September. She’s also appeared in “The Burnt Orange Heresy,” “Widows,” “The Cloverfield Paradox,” and “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2.”

The “Tenet’ star is the latest actor to play Princess Diana as Kristen Stewart was cast in an upcoming biopic called “Spencer” by “Jackie” director Pablo Larrain.