Comic-Con ‘At Home’ Thursday Schedule Includes ‘Star Trek,’ ‘His Dark Materials,’ ‘The Boys’

This year’s virtual Comic-Con@Home has announced its schedule for Thursday, July 23. The highlights are below.

The virtual event replaces the annual San Diego Comic-Con, the largest fan convention in North America, which was to be held July 22–26 at the San Diego Convention Center, until the COVID-19 pandemic forced its cancellation.

In June, Comic-Con International — the non-profit organization that oversees SDCC and its sister event, WonderCon in Anaheim, Calif. — announced it was moving forward with the virtual event on the same dates. This time, however, the event is free and open to all.

Thursday’s events include major panels for a shows from HBO (“His Dark Materials”), Amazon Prime Video (“The Boys”) and CBS All Access (“Star Trek: Picard”).

The Comic-Con@Home schedule — starting with Wednesday, July 22 — is being announced daily through Sunday.

All times are Pacific Daylight.

10–11 a.m.

“Star Trek Universe” Virtual Panel — featuring the casts and producers from the CBS All Access shows “Star Trek: Discovery,” “Star Trek: Lower Decks” and “Star Trek: Picard,” including Sonequa Martin Green, Michelle Yeoh, Doug Jones, Anthony Rapp, Mary Wiseman, Wilson Cruz, Mary Chieffo, Tig Notaro, Alan Van Sprang, Jayne Brook, Anson Mount, Rebecca Romijn, Ethan Peck, Emily Coutts, Oyin Oladejo, Patrick Kwok-Choon, Ronnie Rowe Jr., Sara Mitich, Tawny Newsome, Jack Quaid, Noël Wells, Eugene Cordero, Dawnn Lewis, Jerry O’Connell, Fred Tatasciore, Gillian Vigman, Mike McMahan, Patrick Stewart, Alison Pill, Isa Briones, Evan Evagora, Michelle Hurd, Santiago Cabrera, Brent Spiner, Jonathan Del Arco, Jonathan Frakes, Jeri Ryan, Marina Sirtis and executive producers Alex Kurtzman, Heather Kadin, Michelle Paradise and Olatunde Osunsanmi.

11 a.m.–12 p.m.

“Solar Opposites” — featuring the cast and producers of the Hulu animated series, including Justin Roiland, Thomas Middleditch, Sean Giambrone, Mary Mack, and executive producers Mike McMahan and Josh Bycel

12–1 p.m.

“Truth Seekers” — featuring the cast and creators of the new Amazon Prime Video horror comedy series, including Simon Pegg, Nick Frost, James Serafinowicz and Nat Saunders.

“Duncanville” — featuring the cast and creators of the Fox animated series, including Ty Burrell, Riki Lindhome, Joy Osmanski, Yassir Lester, Betsy Sodaro, guest stars Rashida Jones and Wiz Khalifa as well as executive producers Mike and Julie Scully.

1–2 p.m.

“His Dark Materials” — featuring the cast and showrunners of the HBO series, including Dafne Keen, Ruth Wilson, Ariyon Bakare, Amir Wilson, Andrew Scott, Lin-Manuel Miranda and executive producers Jane Tranter and Jack Thorne.

“A Look Inside Marvel’s 616” — featuring the directors and producers of the Disney Plus documentary series, including directors Gillian Jacobs, Paul Scheer and executive producers Sarah Amos and Jason Sterman.

“Utopia” — featuring the cast and creators of the new Amazon Prime Video series, including John Cusack, Rainn Wilson, Sasha Lane, Ashleigh LaThrop, Dan Byrd, Desmin Borges, Javon “Wanna” Walton, Jessica Rothe and writer and executive producer Gillian Flynn.

2–3 p.m.

“Upload” — featuring the cast and creators of the Amazon Prime Video series, including Robbie Amell, Andy Allo, Kevin Bigley, Allegra Edwards and Zainab Johnson and executive producer and director Greg Daniels

Collider: Directors on Directing — a conversation about filmmaking with directors Robert Rodriguez, Colin Trevorrow and Joseph Kosinski.

3–4 p.m.

“Close Enough” — featuring the cast and creators of the new HBO Max animated series, including Jason Mantzoukas, Gabrielle Walsh, Kimiko Glenn, Jessica DiCicco and creator JG Quintel.

“Superstore” — featuring the cast and creators of the NBC comedy series, including Ben Feldman, Mark McKinney, Lauren Ash, Colton Dunn, Nico Santos, Nichole Sakura, Kaliko Kauahi and showrunners Gabe Miller and Jonathan Green.

“The Boys” — featuring the cast and creators of the Amazon Prime Video series, including Karl Urban, Jack Quaid, Anthony Starr, Erin Moriarty, Jessie T. Usher, Laz Alonso, Chace Crawford, Tomer Capon, Karen Fukuhara, Aya Cash and executive producers Eric Kripke, Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg.

5–6 p.m.

LGBTQ Characters on Television: What’s Next? — a roundtable discussion featuring Jamie Chung (“Once Upon A Time”), Jamie Clayton (“Roswell: New Mexico”), Wilson Cruz (“Star Trek: Discovery”), Tatiana Maslany (“Perry Mason”), Anthony Rapp (“Star Trek: Discovery”), J. August Richards (“Council of Dads”), Harry Shum, Jr.(“Shadowhunters”) and Brian Michael Smith (“9-1-1: Lone Star”)