×

Thursday’s Music Live-Streams: Willie Nelson, Niall Horan, Common, Indigo Girls, Gary Lightbody, Kalie Shorr

Plus, in the coming days: Hozier, OneRepublic, Bela Fleck and more.

UPDATE: For our more updated list of music live-streams, click here.

 

Today’s music live-streams include live performances from Niall Horan, Common, Gary Lightbody of Snow Patrol, the Indigo Girls, Kalie Shorr, Ashley McBryde, Rachel Wammack, Janiva Magness and Grant-Lee Phillips.

More than that, there’s an entire festival that’s been taken online: the Luck Family Reunion, previously scheduled to take its annual bow at Willie Nelson’s place outside of Austin, has now been moved indoors — your indoors. It’ll take place for five hours starting at 7 p.m. ET and, besides Nelson, include guests like sons Lukas Nelson and Micah Nelson, Margo Price, Jewel, Nathaniel Rateliff and Paul Cauthen.

A starry slate is also on deck for Friday, with live web performances by Hozier, OneRepublic, Julianne Hough and the duo of Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn. Friday also brings a transplanted music festival, and one very different from Willie Nelson’s: it’s the online version of the EDM-focused Ultra Festival, for your home rave needs.

A few generous artists continue to turn up for daily appearances, including Ben Gibbard of Death Cab for Cutie, Sofi Tukker and Steve Nieve of Elvis Costello & the Imposters. And Third Man Records has just announced a series of daily concerts to be webcast at noon Nashville time every day from its flagship Tennessee location (the first already happened with new age pedal steel player Luke Schneider), so check back in for those announcements.

Here are our updated listings for the coming days:

 

THURSDAY, MARCH 19

“Til Further Notice”: with Willie Nelson, Lukas Nelson, Micah Nelson, Jewel, Nathaniel Rateliff, Paul Cauthen, Margo Price & Jeremy Ivey, Randy Houser, David Ramirez, Tre Burt, Ian Ferguson, Devon Gilfillian, Early James, Sunny War
7-midnight ET, 4-9 p.m. PT
(free via multiple sites, including Facebook)
access on the Luck Reunion site or Facebook

Niall Horan
4 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. PT
(via Instagram, part of “Together At Home: WHO-Global Citizen Solidarity Sessions” series)
click here

Common
5:30 p.m. ET, 2:30 p.m. PT
(via Instagram, part of “Together At Home: WHO-Global Citizen Solidarity Sessions” series)
click here

Brad Paisley
6 p.m. ET / 3 PT
(via Facebook, taking requests via text at 615-235-5921)
click here

Indigo Girls
6 p.m. ET, 3 p.m. PT
(via Facebook live)
click here for access

Kalie Shorr
9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT
($5.99, via Key)
access here

Ashley McBryde
3:30 ET, 12:30 PT
(via Facebook)
access here

Gary Lightbody of Snow Patrol
3 p.m. GMT
(taking requests, via Snow Patrol’s Instagram)
access here

Michael Ray
7 p.m. ET / 6 PT
(via Instagram)
click here

“Shut In and Sing”: with Grant-Lee Phillips, Natalia Zukerman, Kirby Brown, Edie Carey
8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT
(120 minutes, ticketed, pay what you can, via StageIt)
access here

“Americana Highways”: with Janiva Magness, Aloud, Nathan Kalish, Nathan Bell
8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT
(via Facebook)
access here

Rachel Wammack
5 p.m. ET, 2 p.m. PT
(via Instagram)
access here

Tyler Booth
7:30 p.m. ET, 4:30 p.m. PT
(via Facebook)
access here

Riley Green
8 p.m. ET / 5 PT
via Instagram
click here

Sofi Tukker
1 p.m. ET. 10 a.m. PT
(DJ sets every day, via Facebook and Instagram)
access on Facebook

Steve Nieve
2 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. PT
(daily, 30 mins., “peaceful piano” from the Elvis Costello accompanist, via Facebook)
access on Facebook

Ben Gibbard
7 p.m. ET, 4 p.m. PT
(daily show, 30-60 minutes, via YouTube)

 

FRIDAY, MARCH 20

Hozier
3 p.m. ET, noon PT
(via Instagram, part of “Together At Home: WHO-Global Citizen Solidarity Sessions” series)
click here

OneRepublic
4 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. PT
(via Instagram, part of “Together At Home: WHO-Global Citizen Solidarity Sessions” series)
click here

Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn
7 p.m. ET, 4 p.m. PT
(via Facebook Live)
access here

Ultra Virtual Audio Festival: Major Lazer, Afrojack, Armin van Buuren, Martin Garrix, Above & Beyond
5 p.m. ET, 2 p.m. PT
(requires satellite subscription, via SiriusXM)
access here

Julianne Hough
2 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. PT
(via Instagram, part of “Together At Home: WHO-Global Citizen Solidarity Sessions” series)
click here

“Shut In and Sing”: with Anne Heaton, Mary Bragg, Becky Warren, Mark Erelli
8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT
(120 minutes, ticketed, pay what you can, via StageIt)
access here

Matt Stell w/ Chris Bandi & Ray Fulcher
8:30 ET, 5:30 PT
(via Instagram)
access here

Temecula Road
8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT
(via Facebook)
access here

 

SATURDAY, MARCH 21

Grand Ole Opry: with Vince Gill, Brad Paisley and Marty Stuart
8 p.m. ET / 5 PT
(via Circle All Access on Facebook or Circle Access TV)
click here

“Shut In and Sing”: with Jill Sobule, Emily Scott Robinson, Anthony D’Amato, Chance McCoy
8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT
(120 minutes, ticketed, pay what you can, via StageIt)
access here

 

SUNDAY, MARCH 22

Gabby Barrett
8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 PT
(via Instagram and Facebook)
click here

“Shut In and Sing”: with Erin McKeown, Oliver the Crow, Robby Hecht, Lisa Ferraro, Dan Navarro and Matt the Electrician
8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT
180 minutes, ticketed, pay what you can, via StageIt
access here

 

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 25

Appalachian Road Show
9 p.m. ET / 6 PT
(via Station Inn TV and Station Inn Facebook)
click here

 

PREVIOUS (many of these live shows are archived for ongoing viewing):

Keith Urban
home solo concert with audience of one (Nicole Kidman)
watch here

Cecile McLorin Salvant and Sullivan Fortner
via Facebook Live and Instagram
for access, click here

Shenandoah with guests Michael Ray, Aaron Tippin, Austin Merrill, T. Graham Brown and Katie Austin
free, via Facebook Live
access on each artist’s Facebook page or here
Rhett Miller
30 minutes, ticketed, pay what you can, via StageIt
click Stage It

Mitchell Tenpenny (Guest on “Risky Jam”)
free, via Instagram
access on Instagram

Jordan Davis
free, via Facebook and Instagram
access here

Portugal. The Man
free, “a few songs,” via Chipotle’s Instagram
access here

More Music

  • Sie7etr3: Dglo73, Djyeiiro73 (kneeling), Fetti031, Youngkilla73,

    Latin Label Sie7etr3 Partners With Caroline for Distribution

    Caroline and Latin label Sie7etr3 have entered into a worldwide distribution pact. Sie7etr3 The Label (known as Siete Tres or 73) is home to Chucky73, Fetti031, Youngkilla73 and Dglo73. “Dili” by Chucky73 and Fetti031, which dropped January 17, is the Bronx-based label’s first release under the new partnership. Future releases and label services will be [...]

  • Brad "Scarface" Jordan, Michele Lemon. In

    Rapper Scarface on Living With Coronavirus: 'I'm Scared to Death'

    Rapper Scarface gave an emotional account of his time in isolation since testing positive for the coronavirus. Scarface, whose real name is Brad Jordan, was interviewed by Atlanta rapper Ludacris on Instagram Live on March 27. Some three thousand people tuned in for the 20-minute chat. “I’m scared to death,” said Scarface, who on Thursday [...]

  • Dua Lipa album cover Future Nostalgia

    Dua Lipa's 'Future Nostalgia': Album Review

    Is it wrong, right now, to be as happy as Dua Lipa’s second album makes you? Is this any time to celebrate pop music at its most ebullient, when we should be bullish on meditation? Shouldn’t we be focusing our attention on weightier matters than how to all guiltlessly throw ourselves a solo disco party? [...]

  • Future Man Season 3 Trailer

    TV News Roundup: Hulu Releases 'Future Man' Final Season Trailer (Watch)

    In today’s TV News Roundup, Hulu released a trailer for the third and final season of “Future Man,” and Fox and iHeartRadio’s upcoming concert special added Camila Cabello, Dave Grohl, H.E.R. and Sam Smith to its lineup. FIRST LOOKS Hulu has released a trailer for the third and final season of “Future Man.” As the [...]

  • Van Weezer

    Weezer Debuts Online Video Game as Throwback to Simpler Times -- And Album Promo

    Eight-bit diehards, get your thumbs ready: pop rock darlings Weezer have launched a nostalgia-heavy online side-scrolling action game, playable via web browsers.  The “The End of the Game” game has users playing as one of the band’s four members and jumping and shooting their way in a (surprisingly difficult) boss fight against an oversized, beanie-clad [...]

  • 'ive From Out There Coronavirus-Relief Concert

    'Live From Out There' Livestream, Which Raised $100,000 for Coronavirus Relief, Continues This Weekend

    Last week, 11E1even Group, in conjunction with Nugs.tv and Sweet Relief Musicians Fund, raised $100,000 for coronavirus relief with announced their new digital content series, “Live From Out There.” The festival continues this weekend with the lineup in the schedule below. “I’m seeing this just like any curated channel,” said Ben Baruch, owner of 11E1even Group. “This [...]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content