With the in-person awards ceremony canceled due to the pandemic, iHeartRadio unveiled its Music Award winners over the weekend.

Winners include Billie Eilish for Female Artist of the Year and two other awards, Lizzo for Song of the Year (“Truth Hurts”), Jonas Brothers for Best Duo/Group of the Year, Taylor Swift for Album of the Year (“Lover”) and more. The 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards also honored Elton John with the Tour of the Year Award. The complete winners list is below.

The annual iHeartRadio Music Awards is a music event celebrating the most-played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations and the iHeartRadio app throughout 2019. Given the new limitations on events during the pandemic, this year’s “live event” portion of the iHeartRadio Music Awards, originally scheduled to air from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles on March 29, was cancelled, but winners were officially announced on-air across the country and via social media over Labor Day weekend. The show is set to return to the Fox network in 2021.

iHeartRadio listeners had the opportunity to decide winners in several new and established categories. Fan voting determined this year’s Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, Best Remix, the Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer and the first-ever Favorite Music Video Choreography Award.

Proud partners of the 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards include Bonobos, Geico and Taco Bell.

For audio and video of winner acceptance speeches, please visit HERE.

Category Winners were:


Song of the Year
“Truth Hurts” – Lizzo


Female Artist of the Year 
Billie Eilish


Male Artist of the Year
Post Malone


Best Duo/Group of the Year
Jonas Brothers


Best Collaboration
“Señorita” – Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello


Pop Album of the Year:

Lover – Taylor Swift


Best New Pop Artist:


Alternative Rock Song of the Year
“bad guy” – Billie Eilish


Alternative Rock Artist of the Year
Billie Eilish


Alternative Rock Album of the Year

when we all fall asleep, where do we go?  Billie Eilish

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist

Rock Song of the Year
“Ghost” – Badflower

Rock Artist of the Year


Rock Album of the Year

Fear Inoculum – Tool

Country Song of the Year
“Beautiful Crazy” – Luke Combs

Country Artist of the Year
Luke Combs


Country Album of the Year

What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs

Best New Country Artist
Morgan Wallen

Dance Song of the Year
“Close To Me” – Ellie Goulding, Diplo featuring Swae Lee


Dance Artist of the Year


Dance Album of the Year

World War Joy – The Chainsmokers

Hip-Hop Song of the Year
“Suge” – DaBaby


Hip-Hop Artist of the Year


Hip-Hop Album of the Year

Death Race for Love – Juice WRLD


Best New Hip-Hop Artist


R&B Song of the Year
“No Guidance” – Chris Brown featuring Drake


R&B Artist of the Year


R&B Album of the Year

Free Spirit– Khalid

Best New R&B Artist
Summer Walker


Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year:

“Con Calma” – Daddy Yankee & Katy Perry featuring Snow

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year:



Best New Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist:



Regional Mexican Song of the Year
“A Través Del Vaso” – Banda Los Sebastianes


Regional Mexican Artist of the Year
Christian Nodal


Latin Album of the Year

X 100PRE – Bad Bunny

Best New Regional Mexican Artist

Banda Los Sebastianes

Label of the Year

Republic Records


Most Thumbed Up Artist of the Year

Post Malone


Most Thumbed Up Song of the Year

“Sunflower” by Post Malone & Swae Lee


Producer of the Year


Songwriter of the Year
Louis Bell


Tour of the Year

Elton John


Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber


Best Cover Song: *Socially Voted Category
Sam Smith & Normani – “Dancing With A Stranger” – 5SOS cover


Best Fan Army: *Socially Voted Category


Best Music Video: *Socially Voted Category
“Boy With Luv” – BTS featuring Halsey


Social Star Award: *Socially Voted Category
Asher Angel


Best Remix: *Socially Voted Category
“Trampoline” – SHAED featuring Zayn


Favorite Tour Photographer: *Socially Voted Category           
Zack Caspary (Why Don’t We)


Favorite Music Video Choreography: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category
“Kill This Love” (BLACKPINK) – Kyle Hanagami & Kiel Tutin