You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Anthem Acquires Catalog With Ricky Reed-Penned Hits by Lizzo, Halsey, Meghan Trainor

Anthem Entertainment announced that they have acquired a catalog of songs from Boardwalk Music Group, which were co-written by songwriter Eric Frederic (Ricky Reed). The catalog includes hits by artists such as Halsey, Leon Bridges, Lizzo, and more.

The acquired catalog includes the smash single “Truth Hurts” from Lizzo, which was No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart for seven weeks this year, and her second top 40 hit “Good as Hell.” The catalog also includes hits such as Halsey’s “Bad at Love”, 2019 Grammy Award-Winning single “Bet Ain’t Worth The Hand” by Leon Bridges, Pitbull’s “Fireball”, Jason Derulo’s “Talk Dirty” and “Wiggle” and multiple singles from Meghan Trainor’s multi-platinum album Thank You.

“This is an amazing catalog of contemporary hit songs that is diversified and crosses multiple genres. I am particularly pleased that it contains tracks from powerhouse female artists such as Lizzo, Meghan Trainor and Halsey. I have enjoyed getting to know and work with the talented Evan Bogart during this transaction.” said Helen Murphy, Anthem Entertainment’s Chief Executive Officer.

“I am extremely excited that Boardwalk Music Group’s participation in this incredible catalog of songs written by the genius that is Ricky Reed has found such an extraordinary home with Helen Murphy and her fabulous team at Anthem,” commented Evan Bogart. “It feels great to know that these copyrights will continue to thrive for many years to come under their passion and guidance.”

Boardwalk Music Group is an LA-based music publishing and artist development company founded by songwriter and creative executive, Evan “Kidd” Bogart. Boardwalk was previously a record label founded in the early 1980’s by Bogart’s father, Neil Bogart, of Casablanca Records fame. Boardwalk Music Group was represented by John Frankenheimer and Amy Ortner of Loeb & Loeb, LLP and Jeff Franklin of ATI.

More Music

  • Beyonce Knowles and Jay ZGlobal Citizen

    Beyonce Is Not Doing a Las Vegas Residency

    Beyonce is not doing a Las Vegas residency, her rep has confirmed to Variety. It’s “absolutely not true,” the rep stated. Rumors that Queen Bey would be hitting the strip began circulating Saturday after website LoveBScott posted a story citing “sources” that said she would announce the residency in the first half of 2020. The [...]

  • Ryan Seacrest and boy band BTSKIIS-FM

    Lizzo Talks Grammy Noms; BTS and Halsey Bring Down the House at Jingle Ball

    iHeartRadio took over the Forum in Los Angeles on Friday night, bringing together a stellar lineup for its annual Jingle Ball that included Katy Perry, BTS, Billie Eilish, Sam Smith, Camila Cabello, Halsey, Lizzo, Louis Tomlinson and Normani. It was a festive affair as concert-goers pulled up to the iconic venue to find it flooded [...]

  • 2019 Kennedy Center Honoree singer Linda

    Linda Ronstadt to Mike Pompeo: Stop 'Enabling' Donald Trump

    WASHINGTON, D.C. — Linda Ronstadt, one of this year’s Kennedy Center Honorees, had sharp words for Secretary of State Mike Pompeo on Saturday night during a State Department reception for the Kennedy Center kudos. Ronstadt and Pompeo faced off in the U.S. State Department’s ornate diplomatic greeting rooms at the traditional event that precedes Sunday’s [...]

  • Juice Wrld Dead

    Rapper Juice Wrld Dead at 21

    UPDATED: Juice Wrld, the fast-rising young rapper best known for his 2018 hit “Lucid Dreams,” died on Sunday shortly after suffering a seizure at Chicago’s Midway Airport, Variety has confirmed. He was 21 years old. A statement from the Cook County Medical Examiner’s office said that Jarad A. Higgins (Juice Wrld’s real name), of Homewood, [...]

  • Billie EilishVariety Hitmakers Brunch, Inside, Los

    Read Billie Eilish’s Complete Thank You Speech at Variety’s Hitmakers Event

    Billie Eilish was named Variety’s Hitmaker of the Year at our annual Hitmakers event in Hollywood on Saturday.which also featured Lil Nas X, Kacey Musgraves, Tyga, YG, Ellie Goulding and others.  She thanked many people, including her brother and collaborator Finneas — whom she welcome onstage to share the award — her family, her team, [...]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content