You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

TV News Roundup: CMT Gives First Look at ‘Music City’ (Watch)

In today’s roundup, CMT releases the first look at Nashville docuseries “Music City” and Fusion announces premiere of political sketch comedy show “Happy Ending with Nando Vila.” 

Fusion will premiere new political sketch comedy series “Happy Ending with Nando Vila” on Feb. 8 at 9 p.m. ET/PT. The 10-part show, hosted and executive produced by Nando Villa, will tackle topics including the gig economy, health care, housing and imperialism.


ABC released a first look trailer for its new “Grey’s Anatomy” spinoff “Station 19.” The show premieres Mar. 22 at 9 p.m. and stars Jason George, Jaina Lee Ortiz, Grey Damon, Barrett Doss, Alberto Frezza, Jay Hayden, Okieriete Onaodowan, Danielle Savre and Miguel Sandoval as first responders in Seattle’s fire station 19. Watch the trailer below.

CMT released the first extended look of its new show “Music City,” which follows five characters looking to build music careers in Nashville. From Adam DiVello, the creator of “Laguna Beach” and “The Hills,” the show premieres March 1 at 10 p.m. ET/PT. Watch the clip below.

Fox News Channel has renewed Harvey Levin‘s “OBJECTified” for a second season, which will debut in summer 2018. Hosted by the TMZ founder, the show profiles newsmakers and celebrities, who tell stories of their lives through objects that mean a lot to them.


CBS News announced Ingrid Ciprian-Matthews has been promoted to Executive Vice President of the division, where she will oversee day-to-day news operations, including supporting editorial, personnel and newsgathering initiatives. She has been with CBS News for 25 years and has served as Senior Vice President of News Administration since January 2015.


The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences announced it will honor producers Sid and Marty Krofft and stars Bill Hayes and Susan Seaforth Hayes at this year’s Daytime Emmy Awards. All four will receive lifetime achievement awards, with the Kroffts recognized at the Daytime Creative Arts Emmys on April 27 and the Hayeses at the Daytime Emmys on April 29.

More TV

  • WGA Agents Contract Tug of War

    Hollywood Agents, Writers Guild Make Little Progress in Talks

    Leaders of Hollywood agencies and the Writers Guild of America made little progress in Tuesday meeting to negotiate proposed rule revisions to how agents represent writers. The WGA said after the meeting — the fifth since Feb. 5 — that talks would resume later this week but did not give a specific day. “The Agencies [...]

  • THE MASKED SINGER: L-R: Monster (T-Pain)

    New-Model Murdochs: Fox Corporation to Emerge Tuesday

    A new era for the Murdoch clan and the media business begins with the debut of Fox Corporation on Tuesday, a day before Disney completes its acquisition of 21st Century Fox. The new-model Fox will begin trading Tuesday on the NASDAQ under the FOXA symbol. On Tuesday, 21st Century Fox will initiate a complex transfer [...]

  • Chilling Adventures of Sabrina

    TV News Roundup: Netflix Drops 'The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina: Part 2' Trailer (Watch)

    In today’s TV roundup, Netflix has dropped the first trailer for “The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina: Part 2” starring Kiernan Shipka, and former “O.C.” star Rachel Bilson has been cast in Fox’s drama pilot “Lovestruck.” CASTING Former “O.C.” star Rachel Bilson is set to play the female lead in Fox’s new drama pilot “Lovestruck.” The [...]

  • Ron Howard and Brian Grazer

    Imagine TV Sets 'Mindscaping' as First China Series (EXCLUSIVE)

    Imagine Television is developing “Mindscaping,” a 24-episode science fiction series written by Oscar Yang (“Medical Examiner Dr. Qin,” “The Ten Deadly Sins”). The series is the first Chinese-language series developed by Imagine Television, part of Brian Grazer and Ron Howard’s Imagine Entertainment group, for a Chinese audience. The show is pitched as an original sci-fi [...]

  • "The Bow Tie Asymmetry" - Pictured:

    Pilot Season 2019: Multi-Camera Comedies Remain in High Demand

    For the second pilot season in a row, multi-camera comedies have proven to be a hot commodity. The Big 4 have collectively ordered 28 comedy pilots this year, including two animated straight-to-series orders at Fox. Of those 28, 12 are single-cams and 13 are multi-cams (including one multi-cam hybrid at ABC and two at CBS). [...]

  • Contract Placeholder Business WGA ATA Agent

    Hollywood Agents Warn of Losses to Writers Without Packaging Fees

    The bitter war of words between Hollywood agents and writers continues. Agents are warning that the Writers Guild of America’s proposed elimination of television packaging fees will hurt writers to the tune of $49 million annually in commissions. Sources close to the Association of Talent Agents said Monday that the L.E.K. consulting firm has estimated   [...]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content