×

Winter Olympics Schedule: Days & Times of PyeongChang’s Biggest Events

The 2018 Winter Games begin this week, bringing the world’s best athletes to PyeongChang, South Korea, to compete. The games, which will have its opening ceremony on Feb. 9 and end with the closing ceremony on Feb. 25, will include figure skating, luge, bobsled, snowboarding, alpine skiing, hockey, and curling.

The day’s events will be aired nightly on NBC, along with consistent coverage throughout the day on NBCSN and some events showing on USA and CNBC. For those looking to watch online, the network will be live-streaming the action from South Korea and will post a daily live-stream schedule.

While some of the events, including curling and hockey cross-country, will span the entire two weeks of the games, fan-favorites like women’s figure skating and bobsled will start later into the Olympics.

Check out a daily schedule of broadcast events below:

Feb. 8 

  • Curling: NBCSN at 3 a.m. ET/Midnight PT
  • Ski Jumping: NBCSN at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT
  • Curling: NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating, Freestyle Skiing: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, encore at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT
  • Alpine Skiing (men’s), Luge (men’s): NBCSN at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT
  • Curling: NBCSN at 11:35 p.m. ET/8:35 p.m. PT

Feb. 9

  • Opening Ceremony: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, encore at 11 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (women’s): NBCSN at 2 a.m. ET/ 11 p.m. PT

Feb. 10

  • Short Track (men’s): NBCSN at 5 a.m. ET/ 2 a.m. PT
  • Hockey (women’s): USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (men’s): NBCSN at 7:35 a.m. ET/4:35 a.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (men’s): NBCSN at 9:15 a.m. ET/6:15 a.m. PT
  • Luge (men’s): NBCSN at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (women’s), Biathlon (women’s): NBCSN at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT
  • Short Track , Ski Jumping (men’s,), Snowboarding (men’s), Luge (men’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT
  • Figure Skating, Alpine Skiing (men’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT, encore at 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (men’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
  • Curling: NBCSN at 9:45 p.m. ET/6:45 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating: NBC at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (women’s): NBCSN at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT
  • Curling: NBCSN at 1:30 a.m. ET/10:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 11 

  • Hockey (women’s): NBCSN at 2:40 a.m. ET/11:40 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (men’s), Biathlon (men’s): NBCSN at 5 a.m. Et/2 a.m. PT
  • Hockey (women’s): USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (men’s): NBCSN at 7:45 a.m. ET/4:45 a.m. PT
  • Luge (men’s): NBCSN at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (men’s), Biathlon (men’s), Cross-Country (men’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Luge (men’s), Freestyle, Alpine Skiing, Snowboarding, Figure Skating: NBC at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT, encore at 1 a.m. ET/ 10 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s): NBCSN at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (women’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 11:30 p.m. ET/ 8:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 12

  • Biathlon (women’s), Luge (women’s): NBCSN at 5:10 a.m. ET/2:10 a.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBCSN at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (women’s): NBCSN at 11 a.m. ET/ 8 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s): NBCSN at 12:15 p.m. ET/9:15 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (women’s): NBCSN at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT
  • Freestyle (men’s), Ski Jumping (women’s), Luge (women’s), Biathlon (women’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT
  • Hockey: NBCSN at 5 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. PT and 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (women’s), Alpine (men’s), Speed Skating (women’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Curling: NBCSN at 12:05 p.m. ET/9:05 p.m. PT

Feb. 13 

  • Cross-Country, Luge (women’s): NBCSN at 5 a.m. ET/ 2 a.m. PT and 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 11:30 a.m. ET/ 8:30 a.m. PT
  • Short Track (women’s): NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT
  • Curling: NBCSN at 2:30 p.m. ET/ 11:30 a.m. PT and CNBC at 5 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (men’s), Luge (women’s), Cross-Country: NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Alpine Skiing (women’s), Snowboarding (men’s), Figure Skating: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating: NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
  • Alpine Skiing (women’s), Short Track: NBC at 12:05 a.m. ET/9:05 p.m. PT

Feb. 14

  • Nordic Combined (women’s), Skeleton (women’s): NBCSN at 2:30 a.m. ET/11:30 p.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (women’s): NBCSN at 5 a.m. ET/ 2 a.m. PT
  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 6:30 a.m. ET/ 3:30 a.m. PT and USA at 7 a.m. ET/4 a.m. PT
  • Skeleton (women’s), Luge: NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (women’s): NBCSN at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT
  • Luge (men’s), Nordic Combined (men’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT
  • Skeleton (men’s), Speed Skating (women’s), Alpine (men’s), Figure Skating: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, encore at 2 a.m. ET/ 11 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating: NBCSN at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (women’s): NBCSN at 10:10 p.m. ET/7:10 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (men’s), Skeleton (men’s): NBC at 12:05 p.m. ET/9:05 p.m. PT

Feb. 15

  • Cross-Country (women’s): NBCSN at 5 a.m. ET/ 2 a.m. PT
  • Luge, Speed Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s): NBCSN at noon ET/ 9 a.m. PT
  • Cross Country (women’s), Speed Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Curling (women’s): CNBC at 5 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. PT
  • Freestyle (women’s), Skeleton (men’s), Snowboarding (women’s), Figure Skating (men’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT
  • Luge, Biathlon (men’s): NBC at 1 a.m. ET/ 10 p.m. PT

Feb. 16

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN and USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (women’s), Ski Jumping (men’s): NBCSN at 10:45 a.m. ET/ 7:45 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (men’s), Speed Skating (women’s), Cross-Country (men’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT
  • Freestyle (women’s), Skeleton (women’s), Alpine (women’s), Figure Skating (men’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (women’s), Figure Skating: NBC at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 17

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN and USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (women’s): NBCSN at 10:30 a.m. ET/ 7:30 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (women’s): NBCSN at 11:30 a.m. ET/ 8:30 a.m. PT
  • Short Track: NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT
  • Skeleton (women’s): NBCSN at 1:30 p.m. ET/ 10:30 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (men’s): NBCSN at 2:30 p.m. ET/ 11:30 p.m. PT
  • Biathlon (women’s), Freestyle Skiing (men’s), Cross-Country (women’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Alpine (men’s), Skeleton (women’s), Ski Jumping (men’s), Short Track: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 10:10 p.m. ET/ 7:10 p.m. PT
  • Alpine Skiing (men’s), Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBC at 11:30 p.m. ET/ 8:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 18

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN and USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Bobsled (men’s): NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBCSN at 10:15 a.m. ET/ 7:15 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating (women’s): NBCSN at 11:15 a.m. ET/ 8:15 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s): NBCSN at noon ET/ 9 a.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (men’s): NBCSN at 1 p.m. ET/ 10 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s), Speed Skating (men’s), Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Curling (men’s): CNBC at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT
  • Bobsled (men’s), Speed Skating (women’s), Freestyle (women’s), Figure Skating (women’s): NBC at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating: NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (women’s): NBCSN at 11 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding (women’s): NBC at 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 19

  • Hockey (women’s): NBCSN at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (men’s): NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT
  • Bobsled (men’s), Speed Skating (men’s): NBCSN at 11 a.m. ET/8 p.m. PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT
  • Ski Jumping (men’s), Speed Skating: NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Bobsled, Freestyle Skiing (women’s), Figure Skating: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating: NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 10:10 p.m. ET/7:10 p.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (men’s): NBC at Midnight ET/ 9 p.m. PT

Feb. 20

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN and USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Nordic Combined: NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT and noon ET/ 9 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon: NBCSN at 10:30 a.m. ET/ 7:30 a.m. PT
  • Short Track: NBCSN at 12:45 p.m. ET/ 9:45 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT
  • Nordic Combined, Biathlon: NBC at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT
  • Snowboarding (men’s), Bobsled (women’s), Alpine (women’s), Figure Skating (women’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
  • Figure Skating (women’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 10:45 p.m. ET/ 7:45 p.m. PT
  • Freestyle Skiing, Short Track: NBC at 1 a.m. ET/ 10 p.m. PT

Feb. 21

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN and USA at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Bobsled (women’s): NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT
  • Cross-Country, Speed Skating: NBCSN at 10:45 a.m. ET/ 7:45 a.m. PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (men’s), Speed Skating: NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Freestyle Skiing (men’s), Bobsled (women’s), Alpine Skiing, Cross-Country (women’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (women’s): NBCSN at 10:45 p.m. ET/ 7:45 p.m. PT
  • Alpine Skiing (men’s): NBC at 11:30 p.m. ET/ 8:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 22

  • Short Track: NBCSN at 7:45 a.m. ET./ 4:45 a.m. PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 1:45 p.m. ET/ 10:45 a.m. PT and 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT
  • Nordic Combined, Biathlon (women’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Short Track, Snowboarding (women’s), Alpine (women’s), Figure Skating (women’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Alpine Skiing (women’s), Freestyle Skiing (women’s): NBC at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 p.m. PT
  • Short Track: NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 23

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT
  • Biathlon, Figure Skating (women’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Bobsled, Speed Skating, Snowboarding, Alpine: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Biathlon (men’s): NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 9:30 p.m. ET/ 6:30 p.m. PT
  • Snowboarding: NBC at 11:30 p.m. ET/ 8:30 p.m. PT
  • Cross-Country (men’s): NBCSN at Midnight ET/ 9 p.m. PT

Feb. 24

  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 6:30 a.m. ET/ 3:30 a.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 11 a.m. ET/ 8 a.m. PT
  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT
  • Speed Skating, Cross-Country: NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Curling (men’s): NBCSN at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT
  • Curling (women’s): NBCSN at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT
  • Bobsled (men’s), Figure Skating: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT
  • Hockey (men’s): NBCSN at 10:30 p.m. ET/ 7:30 p.m. PT

Feb. 25

  • Cross-Country (women’s): NBC at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT
  • Closing Ceremony: NBC at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT, encore at 11 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. PT

More TV

  • Orlando Bloom Comic Con Immigrant San

    Orlando Bloom Claims San Diego Mayor Ran From Comic-Con Exhibit Featuring Immigrant Characters

    Did an immigration storyline cause Republican San Diego Mayor Kevin Faulconer to run out of Amazon Prime Video’s Comic-Con activation this week? According to “Carnival Row” star Orlando Bloom, that’s exactly what happened. At Amazon’s “Carnival Row” panel, Bloom told the audience that Faulconer stopped by the Prime Video activation and chose the “Carnival Row” [...]

  • 'Game of Thrones' Cast Calls Final

    'Game of Thrones' Cast Calls Final Season Backlash 'Media-Led Hate Campaign'

    What is life like now after “Game of Thrones?” That’s the question that fans have been asking themselves and that cast members had to answer at the show’s final Comic-Con panel. But first, Conleth Hill, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau and several others cleared the air and addressed the perceived negative response to the final season. “I don’t [...]

  • SDCC Roundup: AMC Drops 'The Walking

    SDCC TV News Roundup: AMC Releases 'The Walking Dead' Season 10 Trailer (Watch)

    San Diego Comic-Con has become a hotbed of entertainment news in recent years, especially for the television industry. In today’s SDCC TV news roundup, AMC dropped a trailer for the 10th season of “The Walking Dead” and FX released a first look at “Mayans MC” Season 2. FIRST LOOKS AMC debuted the trailer for Season [...]

  • ARCHER: 1999 -- "Cubert" -- Season

    'Archer' Renewed for Season 11 at FXX

    “Archer” has been picked up for an eleventh season. The announcement was made Friday at San Diego Comic-Con. The news comes less than a week ahead of the Season 10 finale. Season 11 is slated to debut on FXX in 2020. While the show initially focused on the agents and support staff of a covert [...]

  • Carnival Row

    Amazon Debuts New 'Carnival Row' Footage at Comic-Con (Watch)

    San Diego Comic-Con attendees got an extended look at the upcoming Amazon drama “Carnival Row” during the show’s panel at the annual fanfest on Friday. Two new featurettes (see above and below) offer in-depth looks at the backstories of the two main characters — Vignette Stonemoss (Cara Delevigne) and Rycroft Philostrate (Orlando Bloom). Delevigne plays [...]

  • Emmys: 'Better Call Saul' Short Loses

    'Better Call Saul' Short Loses Emmy Nominations in Light of Category Rule Violation

    Better Call AMC: Two Emmy nominations for the network’s short-form series “Better Call Saul Employee Training: Madrigal Electromotive Security” have been pulled after it was deemed ineligible for competition. The Television Academy recently discovered that the series didn’t meet the minimum required runtime of two minutes for at least six episodes — a new stipulation [...]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content