×

Drake Announces North American Tour With Migos

This morning Drake announced the awesomely named “Aubrey and the Three Amigos Tour” that will see him joined by Atlanta trio Migos for a 41-date, continent-spanning North American tour that will carry on for the better part of four months. (Drake’s real name is Aubrey Drake Graham.)

Produced by Live Nation, the 41-date outing will kick off July 26 in Salt Lake City, UT and visit cities across the U.S. and Canada including Toronto, New York, Los Angeles, Detroit, Boston, Miami, Vancouver, and many more.

On it, fans can probably expect to see the two acts team up for some kind of re-enactment of the brilliant “Soul Train”-themed video for their collaborative song “Walk It and Talk It,” from Migos’ latest album “Culture II.”

The tour launches a month after the June 28 release of Drake’s fifth full-length album, “Scorpion,” which is preceded by the singles “God’s Plan” and “Nice For What.” His latest mixtape, “More Life,” dropped in March of last year.

American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning Tuesday, May 15 at 10am through Thursday, May 17 at 10pm. Tickets go on sale to the general public starting Friday, May 18 at Ticketmaster.com.

 

AUBREY AND THE THREE AMIGOS TOUR DATES

Thu Jul 26 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena
Sat Jul 28 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Tue Jul 31 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Wed Aug 01 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Fri Aug 10 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Sat Aug 11 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Tue Aug 14 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Fri Aug 17 Chicago, IL United Center

 

Sat Aug 18 Chicago, IL United Center
Fri Aug 24 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Sat Aug 25 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Thu Aug 30 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Fri Aug 31 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Tue Sep 04 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Fri Sep 07 Boston, MA TD Garden
Sat Sep 08 Boston, MA TD Garden
Wed Sep 12 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Thu Sep 13 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Sat Sep 15 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Tue Sep 18 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Fri Sep 21 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena
Sat Sep 22 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena
Mon Sept 24 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Wed Sep 26 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Sat Sep 29 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sun Sep 30 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Fri Oct 05 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sat Oct 06 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena
Mon Oct 08 Phoenix, AZ Gila River Arena
Fri Oct 12 Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center
Sat Oct 13 Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center
Tue Oct 16 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Wed Oct 17 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Fri Oct 26 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Sat Oct 27 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Thu Nov 01 Seattle, WA Tacoma Dome
Sat Nov 03 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Sun Nov 04 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Tue Nov 06 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place
Fri Nov 16 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Sat Nov 17 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena

 

Popular on Variety

More Music

  • Maya Thurman Hawke at the Premiere

    Maya Hawke Debuts Two Singles Ahead of Album Release

    Fresh off her Manson cult role in Quentin Tarantino’s “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood,” Maya Hawke is turning to music. The “Stranger Things” star released two new singles Friday, “To Love a Boy” and “Stay Open,” both of which will appear on her yet-to-be-titled upcoming album. Hawke wrote the lyrics and Grammy-winning singer-songwriter Jesse [...]

  • Woodstock Festival of Arts and Music

    As Woodstock Turns 50, the Fest's 10 Most Sacred Music Moments (Watch)

    Cars were left abandoned along the New York Interstate. Electrical and speaker systems fuzzed and popped. Amps blew then went silent. The rain was endless as the mud sank deep and rank. Young children ran naked and dazed through crowds of strangers. Food was scarce. Water, unclean. Looking back, Woodstock seems a more apocalyptic, than [...]

  • 'ZZ Top: That Little Ol' Band

    Film Review: 'ZZ Top: That Little Ol' Band From Texas'

    Settling in to watch “ZZ Top: That Little Ol’ Band From Texas,” you may have a burning question that applies to almost no other rock documentary, and that is: Who, exactly, are these guys? The ones behind the beards? If you’re old enough, of course, you probably know that ZZ Top started out, in 1969, [...]

  • NEW YORK, NEW YORK - AUGUST

    Jay-Z to Acquire Ownership Stake in NFL Team (Report)

    Jay-Z will soon acquire a “significant ownership interest” in an NFL team, TMZ reported on Friday. The team was not disclosed, but a source told the site the deal will happen in the “near future,” adding that the billionaire rapper “wants to continue to be a change agent for the NFL.” Jay-Z’s company, Roc Nation, [...]

  • (L-R) NELL WILLIAMS as Eliza, VIVEIK

    How 'Blinded by the Light' Brought Bruce Springsteen's Music to the Screen for a Song

    Blinded by the Light co-writer/director Gurinder Chadha knows firsthand what it feels like to be an outsider. Born in Kenya when the country was a British colony, she grew up part of the Indian/Asian diaspora who made their way from East Africa to London. For that reason, the 59-year-old’s movies has always dealt with the [...]

  • Blake Shelton, Trace AdkinsCMA Music Festival

    Blake Shelton Takes a Shot at 'Old Town Road' in New Single

    Blake Shelton and Trace Adkins have just released a duet, “Hell Right,” that seems to have a beef with “Old Town Road.” But is it a light-hearted, maybe even affectionate slam — or should anyone read culture-war significance into the two country stars expressing a preference for Hank Williams Jr. over Lil Nas X, the breakout [...]

  • Led Zeppelin Stairway to Heaven

    Department of Justice Backs Led Zeppelin in ‘Stairway to Heaven’ Copyright Case

    The U.S. Department of Justice has weighed in on the next big music copyright case on the horizon following the Katy Perry “Dark Horse” decision, and taken Led Zeppelin’s side in the long-running copyright dispute that pits the writers of the group’s anthem “Stairway to Heaven” against the publishers of the earlier song “Taurus” by [...]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content