×
You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Cher Announces ‘Here We Go Again’ Tour Dates

Tour follows "Mamma Mia 2" film and "Dancing Queen" album.

Cher’s farewell tour announced yet another extension Friday morning, with the film-themed (and self-aware) title of “Here We Go Again.” The jaunt, officially announced during the singer’s appearance on “Ellen,” will launch Jan. 17, 2019, in Florida.

Tickets go on sale Friday, Sept. 14 at LiveNation.com. Citi is the official presale credit card for the tour, and cardmembers will have access to purchase U.S. presale tickets beginning Sept. 12: for info see http://www.citiprivatepass.com.

The tour follows Cher’s role in the recent “Mamma Mia 2 – Here We Go Again” film; her similarly themed forthcoming album of Abba covers, “Dancing Queen, which is out Sept. 28; and “The Cher Show,” the upcoming Broadway musical opening Dec. 3. Cher is also doing a series of residencies in Las Vegas.

CHER – THE HERE WE GO AGAIN TOUR DATES: 

Thursday, January 17, 2019 Ft. Myers, FL Germain Arena
Saturday, January 19, 2019 Fort Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Monday, January 21, 2019 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Jacksonville, FL Veterans Memorial Arena
Friday, January 25, 2019 Atlanta, GA Infinite Energy Arena
Sunday, January 27, 2019 Raleigh, NC PNC Arena
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Thursday, January 31, 2019 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, February 2, 2019 Biloxi, MS Mississippi Coast Coliseum
Monday, February 4, 2019 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Friday, February 8, 2019 Chicago, IL United Center
Sunday, February 10, 2019 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Monday, April 22, 2019 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Ottawa, ON Richcraft Live at Canadian Tire Centre
Friday, April 26, 2019 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Boston, MA TD Garden
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Springfield, MA MassMutual Center
Thursday, May 2, 2019 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Friday, May 3, 2019 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Friday, May 10, 2019 St. Louis, MO Enterprise Center
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Milwaukee, WI Fiserv Forum
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Omaha, NE CHI Health Center Omaha
Thursday, May 16, 2019 Sioux Falls, SD Denny Sanford Premier Center
Saturday, May 18, 2019 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center

 

More Music

  • Jonathan Lamy RIAA

    Jonathan Lamy Stepping Down From RIAA

    Jonathan Lamy, the Recording Industry Association of America’s longtime executive VP of communications and marketing, is stepping down from his post after 17 years, he announced today. As he put it in an email to Variety, “I started back in 2002, which means it’s been 17+ years, four different RIAA CEOs, three format changes and [...]

  • Suzi Quatro

    Suzi Quatro on Being a Pioneering Female Rocker: 'Women Have Balls!'

    For Suzi Quatro, portraying intimidating rocker chick Leather Tuscadero on the 1970s sitcom “Happy Days” was art imitating life. A veteran musician who came up in the rough and tumble rock scene of 1960s Detroit, her tough-but-sexy small-screen persona wasn’t an act, and it’s served Quatro well in her pioneering role as arguably the first [...]

  • Fat Joe

    Fat Joe Joins 'New York Undercover' Pilot at ABC (EXCLUSIVE)

    Fat Joe has been cast in the “New York Undercover” pilot currently in the works at ABC, Variety has learned exclusively. Picking up 20 years after the end of the original series, “New York Undercover” will follow detectives Nat Gilmore (Toby Sandeman) and Melissa Ortiz (Otmara Marrero) as they investigate the city’s most dangerous criminals from [...]

  • Danielle Brooks'Ain't Too Proud - The

    How 'Orange Is the New Black' Star Danielle Brooks Became a Broadway Producer

    Danielle Brooks earned a Tony nomination when she made her Broadway debut as Sofia in the 2015 revival of “The Color Purple,” but now the “Orange Is the New Black” star is working behind the scenes as a producer on the new jukebox musical “Ain’t Too Proud: The Life and Times of the Temptations.” “I [...]

  • Bandsintown Platform Acquires Hypebot, MusicThinkTank

    Bandsintown Platform Acquires Hypebot, MusicThinkTank

    Bandsintown, a leading platform for letting music fans know about upcoming concerts by their favorite artists, has acquired Hypebot, a news site publishing stories about the music industry and technology, and its sister site MusicThinkTank. “I’m proud to share that Hypebot and MusicThinkTank have been acquired by Bandsintown,” wrote Bruce Houghton, the founder of the [...]

  • Barry Manilow illustration by Ben Kirchner

    Barry Manilow Reflects on Early Career, New York Talent Show 'Callback,' and Featherbed

    Barry Manilow’s place as one of America’s best-loved entertainers was secured decades ago, but the 75-year-old shows no signs of resting on his laurels, which include nearly 50 top 40 hits, beaucoup gold and platinum albums, sold-out tours, an Emmy, a Grammy, a Tony and a Clio. His 21st century accomplishments include more SRO dates, [...]

  • R Kelly Sexual Assult Accusations Mugshot

    R. Kelly Asks for More Time on Dubai Travel Request

    R. Kelly’s court hearing on Friday morning produced little of substance, as the singer’s attorney Steve Greenberg asked the judge to delay a ruling on his request to travel to Dubai to perform several still-unconfirmed concerts next month. After the hearing, another Kelly attorney, Doug Anton, said the singer’s team is preparing contracts for the [...]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content