×
You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Cat Power to Release First Album in Six Years, Featuring Lana Del Rey

Cat Power — a.k.a. singer, songwriter and producer Chan Marshall — will release “Wanderer,” her first new album in six years, October 5, through Domino Records.

Produced by Marshall and recorded in Miami and Los Angeles, “Wanderer” includes guest vocals from of friend and recent tour-mate Lana Del Rey appearances by “longtime friends and compatriots,” the announcement says cryptically.

The album’s 11 tracks encompass “my journey so far,” says Marshall in the release. “The course my life has taken in this journey – going from town to town, with my guitar, telling my tale; with reverence to the people who did this generations before me. Folk singers, blues singers, and everything in between. They were all wanderers, and I am lucky to be among them.”

Cat Power will be touring in support of the album, including dates with The National. Dates and the album’s tracklist appear below:

  1. Wanderer
  2. In Your Face
  3. You Get
  4. Woman (feat. Lana Del Rey)
  5. Horizon
  6. Stay
  7. Black
  8. Robbin Hood
  9. Nothing Really Matters
  10. Me Voy
  11. Wanderer / Exit

Cat Power Tour Dates 

Sat Sept 15 – Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest

Tues Sept 25 – Berkeley, CA @ The Greek Theatre *

Thurs Sept 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Mann Center for the Performing Arts *

Fri Sept 28 – Columbia, MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion *

Sun Sept 30 – New York, NY @ Forest Hills Stadium ^

Fri Oct 5 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club

Sat Oct 6 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground

Mon Oct 8 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre

Tues Oct 9 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall

Thurs Oct 11 – Cleveland, OH  @ Agora Theater

Fri Oct 12 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall

Sat Oct 13 – Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage

Tues Oct 23 –  London, UK @ Roundhouse

Thurs Oct 25 –  Paris, FR @ Le Trianon

Fri Oct 26 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique

Sun Oct 28 – Berlin, GE @ Astra

Mon Oct 29 – Zurich, SW @ X-Tra

Tues Oct 30 –  Lausanne, SW @ Les Docks

Thurs Nov 1 – Barcelona, SP @ Razzamatazz

Fri Nov 2 – Madrid, SP @  Circo Price

Mon Nov 5 –  Bologna, IT @ Estragon

Tues Nov 6 – Milan, IT @ Alcatraz

Sat Nov 17 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox

Sun Nov 18 – Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater

Wed Nov 21 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Theatre at Ace Hotel

Fri Nov 23 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory OC

Sat Nov 24 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park

Sun Nov 25 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren

Tues Nov 27 – Austin, TX @ Emo’s

Wed Nov 28 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall

Thurs Nov 29 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater

Wed Dec 19 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre

 

* with The National

 

More Music

  • Dave Matthews Band

    Dave Matthews Band, Mumford & Sons, Kings of Leon to Headline Kaaboo Del Mar Festival

    Kaaboo Del Mar today announced the music and comedy lineups for its fifth annual festival happening September 13-15, 2019. Kings of Leon, Dave Matthews Band and Mumford & Sons will headline on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, respectively, while the lineup is rounded out with artists including Duran Duran, Black Eyed Peas, OneRepublic, Sheryl Crow, Maren [...]

  • Grime Star Stormzy Joins Upcoming BBC

    Grime Star Stormzy Joins Roc Nation Exec Produced BBC Drama ‘Noughts & Crosses’

    “Noughts and Crosses” just added another musical heavy hitter with grime supremo Stormzy set to star in the adaptation of the Malorie Blackman novels for the BBC. Jay-Z’s Roc Nation is already on board and will exec produce, as will Participant Media. Stormzy has an on-screen role and will play Kolawale, a newspaper editor and [...]

  • splice

    Splice Raises $57.5 Million in Latest Funding Round

    Splice, a favorite of music creators that allows access to a library of three million rights-cleared sounds, announced today that the company closed a Series C funding round at $57.5 million. That brings Splice’s total amount raised to roughly $102 million since its launch in 2013. It raised a Series B in November of 2017. [...]

  • 'This Is Us' Composer Siddhartha Khosla

    'This Is Us' Composer Siddhartha Khosla Signs With ASCAP

    Siddhartha Khosla, one of the busiest composers in TV with ongoing assignments for “This Is Us,” “The Kids Are Alright” and “Marvel’s Runaways,” has made the move to ASCAP, the performing-rights organization announced Wednesday. For all of his steady television gigs, “This is Us” remains by far the most prominent, partly because he provides prominent [...]

  • Sara Bareilles Premieres New Album at

    Sara Bareilles Premieres New Songs, Declares Love for Obama at Intimate L.A. Show

    “I know it’s been a really long time since I made a record,” said Sara Bareilles, introducing a night of mostly new music at the Troubadour Tuesday. Hearing some shouted assents from the audience, she parroted back what she heard to be some fan umbrage about that. “’You bitch!’” she echoed, bemused. “Well, I’ve been [...]

  • HALLIE ANDERSON AND JESSICA PAGE Mom

    Mom + Pop Promotes Hallie Anderson and Jessica Page to Co-General Managers

    Mom + Pop Music has promoted Hallie Anderson to co-GM and head of marketing and Jessica Page to co-GM and head of digital, the company announced today. They had previously served as VP of marketing and VP of digital strategy, respectively. “Being able to promote, empower and support Hallie and Jess in their new positions [...]

  • Jay Wilson Joins Mascot Label Group

    Jay Wilson Joins Mascot Label Group as VP of Publicity

    Jay Wilson has been named VP of publicity for Mascot Label Group, the company announced today. A veteran of Republic, Glassnote and Universal Records, In his new position Wilson will conceive and implement media strategies for the company and its roster of artists such as Beth Hart, James Morrison, P.O.D., Robert Randolph and the Family [...]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content