You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

‘Destiny 2: Forsaken’ Leak Details New Strikes, Focus on Clan Activities (Report)

The “Destiny 2: Forsaken” expansion will have four new strikes when it launches on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on Sept. 4, according to a large leak posted on Reddit last Friday. There’s also info on the new raid, the new Gambit game mode, and more.

The leak comes from Reddit user Ginsor, who is responsible for digging up credible datamined information in the past like the return of the Crimson Days event. But, as always with these types of leaks, take it all with a fist-sized grain of salt.

That said, the four new strikes are apparently called Warden of Nothing, The Hollowed Lair, The Corrupted, and The Broodhold. Like other “Destiny” strikes, they will all have Nightfall versions.

Bungie has already talked about a new raid called The Dreaming City, but Ginsor’s leak mentions another raid reportedly called Last Wish. It will possibly feature a boss called Dul Incaru, the Eternal Return and there will be a one-time challenge to finish it within 24 hours after launch, he said.

Meanwhile, “Destiny 2’s” new Gambit mode will have a ranking system called Infamy. Like the Crucible, it lets players unlock gear and ornaments while increasing rank. The highest Infamy Rank is apparently level 15 and it can be reset. Gambit is a hybrid 4v4 mode that pits two teams of four against each other as they race to summon and kill a primeval enemy.

Ginsor claims “Destiny 2” will have a stronger focus on clan activities. “Examples would be milestones/goals such as completing raids, strikes, nightfalls, crucible matches, escalation protocols, etc. together,” he said. “Some of them require even a full six-player clan-fireteam such as the completion of ‘Last Wish.’

Finally, some story details have leaked as well. We won’t post them all here (because spoilers, obviously), but it apparently involves Uldren, brother of the Awoken’s Queen Mara. Petra Venj also returns as a non-playable character and will offer special bounties.

Variety contacted Bungie to confirm the veracity of these leaks. It did not immediately respond to our request for comment.

More Gaming

  • Fortnite Battle Royale

    'Fortnite' Success Led to Months of 'Intense Crunch' For Devs (Report)

    Epic Games’ “Fortnite” is one of the biggest video games around. It has at least 250 million registered players and it’s now a part of the pop culture zeitgeist. But, to reach that massive level of success, its developers underwent months of intense crunch, according to a report by Polygon. Polygon interviewed about a dozen [...]

  • 'Anthem' Patch 1.1.0 Introduces Sunken Cell

    Latest 'Anthem' Patch Adds Sunken Cell Stronghold, Mid-Mission Loadout Changes

    The latest “Anthem” update, patch 1.1.0, is live, introducing the Sunken Cell stronghold as well as a litany of other improvements. Following a brief maintenance period, the game was taken offline to update, as the stronghold was added for players who have already completed the main story’s critical path. It’s a four-player adventure for those [...]

  • Square Enix Sets The Date For

    Square Enix Sets Date For E3 2019 Showcase

    Square Enix announced the date and time for its upcoming E3 2019 presentation, which will take the place of Sony’s PlayStation conference. Square Enix Live E3 2019 will feature an “exciting lineup of titles” when it takes place on Monday, June 10 at 6 PM PT, though Square Enix didn’t divulge which titles will be [...]

  • Thor's New Axe Is Coming to

    Thor's New Axe Coming to 'Fortnite' in 'Avengers: Endgame' Event

    “Fortnite” players can soon wield the power of Thor. The Asgardian’s Stormbreaker axe is part of the battle royale title’s upcoming “Avengers: Endgame” tie-in event, developer Epic Games revealed on Twitter Tuesday. Whatever it takes.4.25.19.#FortniteXAvengers pic.twitter.com/6EQLbCFgKq — Fortnite (@FortniteGame) April 23, 2019 Thor created Stormbreaker in “Avengers: Infinity War” to replace his hammer Mjolnir, which [...]

  • Epic Games' Tim Sweeney Explains 12

    Epic Games' Tim Sweeney Explains Epic Games Store 12% Cut

    Epic Games founder and CEO Tim Sweeney took to Twitter to explain why the Epic Games Store takes just 12% of revenue from its clients. “Why 12%? We chose this number to provide a super-competitive deal for partners while building an enduring and profitable store business for Epic,” wrote Sweeney. “From that 12%, we net [...]

  • ASUS Announces Refreshed Versions Of ROG

    ASUS Refreshed ROG Gaming Laptops Include Tablet-Like 'Mothership'

    ASUS announced refreshed versions of the pieces in its ROG Gaming laptop lineup, with a “top-to-bottom” update of the entire collection. The collection combines all-new models with “refreshed” systems to offer balance needed by gamers, content creators, and other users with traditional laptop form factors and high performance. There are faster displays, better cooling, NVIDIA [...]

  • Nvidia Turing Family of GPUs Starts

    Nvidia's Latest is a $149, 75 Watt Geforce GTX 1650

    Nvidia launched its latest (and best priced) in its Turing family of graphics processing units with the Geforce GTX 1650 released Tuesday, according to the official Nvidia blog. The GeForce GTX 1650 allows players to get acquainted with the Turing series of GPUs at a friendlier price point than was previously available, priced at $149. [...]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content