You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

A2IM Announces New Executive Committee, Promotions

The American Association of Independent Music (A2IM) has announced the new executive committee of its board as well as promotions within the organization’s team. The committee is elected by the board and comprises: Louis Posen, owner of Hopeless Records as chairman; Glen Barros, COO of Concord Music Group as treasurer; and Portia Sabin, president of Kill Rock Stars as secretary.

Also, Lisa Hresko has been promoted from senior manager to director of member services and international relations, and Marcus Assenmacher, who moves from senior manager to director of events.

“The A2IM membership is fortunate to have such a highly-qualified and participatory board and executive committee. They bolster our organization and are a seemingly bottomless resource for myself and the A2IM team. Of course, nothing would happen without our relentlessly resourceful team and am thrilled to see both Lisa and Marcus earn well-deserved promotions,” said Richard James Burgess, CEO, A2IM.

The organization also hosts the annual Libera Awards.

The organization’s board of directors consists of the following: Laura Ballance – Merge Records, Glen Barros – Concord, Glenn Dicker – YepRoc/Redeye, Kris Gillespie – Domino Recording Co., Andrew Kautz – Big Machine Label Group, Tony Kiewel – Sub Pop Records, Rosie Lopez – Tommy Boy, Louis Posen – Hopeless Records, Thaddeus Rudd – Mom & Pop, Portia Sabin – Kill Rock Stars and Victor Zaraya – R&T Industries



Popular on Variety

More Digital

  • Gabrielle Carteris

    SAG-AFTRA Urges Gavin Newsom to Sign Law Punishing 'Deep Fake' Videos

    SAG-AFTRA National Executive Director David White is urging Gov. Gavin Newsom to sign legislation that institutes penalties for nonconsensual digital sexually explicit videos, also known as “deep fakes.” The legislation, Assembly Bill 602, targets companies and individuals who create and distribute the videos in California without the consent of the individual being depicted. “We urge Gov. [...]

  • Facebook Portal logo

    Facebook Is Launching a Portal TV Device: Here’s What We Know

    Facebook is getting ready to launch a TV streaming device in time for the holiday season, Variety has been able to confirm with multiple sources familiar with the company’s plans. The new streaming hardware will be part of the company’s Portal family of devices, featuring a camera, and combining video chatting with TV viewing and [...]

  • MoviePass card

    MoviePass Shuts Down, With Parent Company Citing Failure to Raise Funds

    MoviePass, the long-struggling theater subscription service, finally appears to be down for the count. On Friday, MoviePass notified remaining subscribers that it would be shutting down the service effective Sept. 14, 2019, because “its efforts to recapitalize MoviePass have not been successful to date,” parent company Helios and Matheson Analytics announced. “The company is continuing [...]

  • Disney Plus - Full Lineup

    How to Browse the Disney Plus Catalog the Company Is Testing in the Netherlands

    Disney began testing its Disney Plus streaming service in the Netherlands this week. Consumers in the U.S. will have to wait until November 12 to get access to the service, but European streaming aggregator JustWatch already makes it possible to browse the catalog available during this beta test. JustWatch is one of a number of [...]

  • JoJo Siwa'The Angry Birds Movie 2'

    Nickelodeon Star JoJo Siwa Gets Her Own Dance-Tour Mobile Game (EXCLUSIVE)

    Fans of JoJo Siwa will be able to join the teen influencer’s dance squad on stage — virtually — in a new mobile game. In “JoJo Siwa — Live to Dance,” players will become part of the Nickelodon and YouTube star’s worldwide tour on her professional dance team and experience what it’s like to be [...]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content