Bruno Mars leads the nominations for the 45th annual American Music Awards, which take place at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Sunday, Nov. 19 at 8 p.m. on ABC. The Chainsmokers, Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Ed Sheeran and The Weeknd each have five nominations, while Justin Bieber, Daddy Yankee and Luis Fonsi each received four.

As the kickoff to this year’s highly anticipated show, Ciara today announced six categories from the “2017 American Music Awards” nominees live on ABC’s “Good Morning America.”

Related Content 2016 American Music Awards Winners: Updated List

The Artist of the Year nominees are Bruno Mars, The Chainsmokers, Drake, Kendrick Lamar and Ed Sheeran. Voting for Artist of the Year opened today and will close on Thursday, Nov. 16 at 8:59:59 p.m. PST. Voting for all other editorial categories closes on Monday, Nov. 13 at 8:59:59 a.m. PST.

According to a press release, American Music Awards nominees are based on key fan interactions as reflected in Billboard Magazine and on Billboard.com, including album and digital song sales, radio airplay, streaming, social activity and touring. It notes that the American Music Awards winners are voted entirely by fans.