iHeartMedia and Turner have announced the nominations for the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards, and Drake and the Chainsmokers dominate with 12 and 11 nods respectively.

The iHeartRadio Music Awards, now in its fourth year, celebrate the cream of the musical crop heard throughout the year across iHeart’s radio stations.

Beyonce and Adele, who lead the nominations field for the upcoming Grammys, only picked up five nominations between them. Several new awards have been added to this year’s list, including nods for producer of the year, label of the year, and best music video, which features among its contenders Beyonce’s “Formation,” a song that’s widely considered a favorite for record of the year at the Grammys.

Other artists who have received multiple nominations include Twenty One Pilots, Justin Bieber, Ariana Grande, Sia, and Rihanna, whose nine nominations include one for best female artist of the year.

Check out the full list of nominees below:

Song of the Year:

“Can’t Stop The Feeling” – Justin Timberlake

“Cheap Thrills” – Sia featuring Sean Paul

“Closer” – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey

“One Dance” – Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla

“Stressed Out” – Twenty One Pilots

Female Artist of the Year: 


Ariana Grande


Selena Gomez


Male Artist of the Year:  


Justin Bieber

Luke Bryan

Shawn Mendes

The Weeknd
Best Duo/Group of the Year: 



Florida Georgia Line

The Chainsmokers

Twenty One Pilots

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

 “Bored to Death” – blink-182

“Dark Necessities” – Red Hot Chili Peppers

“Heathens” – Twenty One Pilots

“Ride” – Twenty One Pilots

“Trouble” – Cage The Elephant

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:


Cage The Elephant


The Strumbellas

Twenty One Pilots

Rock Song of the Year:

“Bang Bang” – Green Day

“Dark Necessities” – Red Hot Chili Peppers

“Take Me Down” – The Pretty Reckless

“The Devil’s Bleeding Crown” – Volbeat

“The Sound Of Silence” – Disturbed

Rock Artist of the Year:


Five Finger Death Punch

Red Hot Chili Peppers



Country Song of the Year:

“Church Bells” –  Carrie Underwood

“Snapback” –  Old Dominion

“Somewhere On A Beach” –  Dierks Bentley

“T-Shirt” – Thomas Rhett

“You Should Be Here” – Cole Swindell

Country Artist of the Year:

Carrie Underwood

Jason Aldean

Keith Urban

Luke Bryan

Thomas Rhett

Dance Song of the Year:

“Closer” – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey

“Cold Water” – Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ

“Don’t Let Me Down” –  The Chainsmokers featuring Daya

“I Took A Pill In Ibiza” –  Mike Posner

“Let Me Love You” –  DJ Snake featuring Justin Bieber

Dance Artist of the Year: 

Calvin Harris

DJ Snake


Major Lazer

The Chainsmokers

Hip-Hop Song of the Year: 

 “All The Way Up” – Fat Joe and Remy Ma featuring French Montana

“Controlla” – Drake

“For Free” – DJ Khaled featuring Drake

“One Dance” – Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla

“Panda” – Desiigner

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:


DJ Khaled



J. Cole
R&B Song of the Year:

“Exchange” – Bryson Tiller

“Needed Me” – Rihanna

“No Limit” – Usher featuring Young Thug

“Sorry” – Beyoncé

“Work” – Rihanna featuring Drake

R&B Artist of the Year: 


Bryson Tiller


The Weeknd


Latin Song of the Year: 

“Ay Mi Dios” – IAmChino featuring Pitbull, Yandel and El Chacal

“De Pies A Cabeza” – Mana featuring Nicky Jam

“Duele El Corazon” – Enrique Iglesias featuring Wisin

“La Carretera” – Prince Royce

“Ya Me Enteré” – Reik featuring Nicky Jam

Latin Artist of the Year: 

Enrique Iglesias

J Balvin

Nicky Jam

Prince Royce


Regional Mexican Song of the Year:

“Amor Del Bueno” – Calibre 50

“Cicatrices” – Regulo Caro

“Me Está Gustando” – Banda Los Recoditos

“¿Por Qué Terminamos?” – Gerardo Ortiz

“Solo Con Verte” – Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizárraga

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: 

Banda El Recodo de Cruz Lizárraga

Banda Los Recoditos

Calibre 50

Gerardo Ortiz

Remmy Valenzuela
Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist: (New Category)



Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats

Red Sun Rising

The Strumbellas

Best New Country Artist: (New Category)

Chris Lane

Chris Stapleton

Granger Smith

Kelsea Ballerini

Maren Morris

Best New Hip-Hop Artist: (New Category)

Chance The Rapper



Kent Jones

Kevin Gates

Best New Latin Artist: (New Category)

Carlos Rivera

Christian Daniel



Sofia Reyes

Best New R&B Artist: (New Category)


Bryson Tiller


Kayla Brianna

Ro James

Best New Regional Mexican Artist: (New Category)

Adriel Favela

Banda Los Sebastianes

Cheyo Carrillo

Joss Favela

La Séptima Banda

Best New Pop Artist: (New Category)

Alessia Cara


Lukas Graham

The Chainsmokers


Producer of the Year: (New Category)

Benny Blanco

Greg Kurstin

Max Martin

Mike Elizondo

The Chainsmokers

Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category

“7 Years” – Lukas Graham

“Came Here to Forget” – Blake Shelton

“Cheap Thrills” – Sia featuring Sean Paul

“Closer” – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey

“Heathens” – Twenty One Pilots

“Love Yourself” – Justin Bieber

“Scars To Your Beautiful” – Alessia Cara

“Send My Love (To Your New Lover)” – Adele

“Too Good” – Drake featuring Rihanna

“You Should Be Here” – Cole Swindell

Best Collaboration: *Socially Voted Category

“Cheap Thrills” – Sia featuring Sean Paul

“Closer” – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey

“Don’t Let Me Down” – The Chainsmokers featuring Daya

“This Is What You Came For” – Calvin Harris featuring Rihanna

“Work” – Rihanna featuring Drake

Best Cover Song: *Socially Voted Category

“All I Ask” – Bruno Mars

“Ex’s and Oh’s” – Fifth Harmony

“Fast Car” – Justin Bieber

“Hands to Myself” – DNCE

“Here” – Shawn Mendes

“How Will I Know” – Ariana Grande

“Love on the Brain” – Kelly Clarkson

“Purple Rain” – Jennifer Hudson and the cast of The Color Purple

“Sound of Silence” – Disturbed

“Too Good” – Zara Larsson

Best Song from a Movie: *Socially Voted Category

“Can’t Stop the Feeling” – Justin Timberlake (Trolls)

“Falling for You” – Ellie Goulding (Bridget Jones’s Baby)

“Girls Talk Boys” – 5 Seconds of Summer (Ghostbusters)

“Heathens” – Twenty One Pilots (Suicide Squad)

“Just Like Fire” – P!nk (Alice Through the Looking Glass)

Best Music Video: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category

“Can’t Stop the Feeling” – Justin Timberlake

“Don’t Let Me Down” – The Chainsmokers featuring Daya

“Formation” – Beyoncé

“Hasta El Amanecer” – Nicky Jam

“Heathens” – Twenty One Pilots

“Hymn for the Weekend” – Coldplay

“I Took A Pill In Ibiza” – Mike Posner

“Pillowtalk” – ZAYN

“Side to Side” – Ariana Grande featuring Nicki Minaj

“This Is What You Came For” – Calvin Harris featuring Rihanna

“Work” – Rihanna featuring Drake

“Work From Home” – Fifth Harmony featuring Ty Dolla $ign

Best Underground Alternative Band: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category

Hey Violet

Pierce the Veil


Sleeping With Sirens

Tonight Alive

Social Star Award: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category

Alex Aiono from YouTube

Baby Ariel from Musical.ly

Emma McGann from YouNow

Hailey Knox from YouNow

Jack and Jack from Snapchat

Jacob Sartorius from Musical.ly

Marcus Perez from Facebook

Steph Clavin from Instagram

Todrick Hall from YouTube

xYego from Smule
Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell: *Socially Voted Category

5 Seconds of Summer – 5SOSFam

Ariana Grande – Arianators

Beyoncé – Beyhive

Britney Spears – Britney Army

Demi Lovato – Lovatics

Fifth Harmony – Harmonizers

Justin Bieber – Beliebers

Katy Perry – KatyCats

Lady Gaga – Little Monsters

Rihanna – Rihanna Navy

Selena Gomez – Selenators

Shawn Mendes – Mendes Army

Twenty One Pilots – #twentyonepilots