The Whistler Film Festival in Whistler, British Columbia, Canada will host Variety‘s 10 Screenwriters to Watch for the sixth year in a row.

The 10 Screenwriters to Watch of 2017, announced Monday, are:

Liz Hannah, “The Post”
Taylor Allen and Andrew Logan, “Chappaquiddick”
Hallie Meyers-Shyer, “Home Again”
Maggie Betts, “Novitiate”
Tracy Oliver, “Girls Trip”
Daniel Stiepleman, “On the Basis of Sex”
Dorothy Blyskal, “The 15:17 to Paris”
Sarah Ruhl, “My Life on the Road”
Samuel V. Franco and Evan Kilgore, “Keeper of the Diary”
John Whittington, “The Lego Batman Movie”

The class of 2017 screenwriters will share their personal stories and challenges related to succeeding in today’s film industry and insights behind their upcoming projects at an afternoon conversation on Dec. 2 as part of the festival’s Signature Series. Variety VP and executive editor Steven Gaydos will host the event. Nine of the 10 screenwriters being honored, including two in teams, will attend the festival and be present to accept their awards at the Whistler Film Festival Award Celebration on Dec. 3.

“The Whistler Film Festival is delighted to collaborate once again with respected entertainment industry authority, Variety, to present Variety’s 10 Screenwriters to Watch class of 2017,” says Whistler Film Festival’s executive director Shauna Hardy Mishaw. “With Variety showcasing the brightest and most promising writers of the year, the chance to meet and hear their stories first-hand makes this a must-attend discussion for both casual fans and aspiring filmmakers.”

Variety’s 10 to Watch program began 20 years ago, annually celebrating breakthrough actors, directors, screenwriters, producers, comics, and cinematographers. Now in its 17th year, the Whistler Film Festival will run from Nov. 29 to Dec. 3 and will feature 87 films, special guests, events, and unique industry and talent programs.

(Pictured: Taylor Allen and Andrew Logan, Hallie Meyers-Shyer, and Maggie Betts.)