Top Australian film editor, Jill Bilcock will head the jury this year for the Asia Pacific Screen Awards. The annual awards will be presented on Nov. 23 at a ceremony in Brisbane.

Bilcock will be joined on the judging panel by Yoshi Yatabe, programming director of the Tokyo International Film Festival. Completing the jury line-up are the previously announced Chinese actress He Saifei, Filipino writer, director Adolfo Alix Jr and Kazakh writer, director and cinematographer Adilkhan Yerzhanov.

The jury determines the winners of all the major APSA prizes: best feature film; achievement in directing; achievement in cinematography; best screenplay; and two acting categories, best performance by the actress and actor. They also determine the winner of the cultural diversity award, under the patronage of UNESCO. Nominations will be announced on Oct. 13.

With a career spanning more than three decades, Bilcock is an Academy Award and four-time BAFTA nominee. She worked on Shekhar Kapur’s “Elizabeth” (1998) and “Elizabeth: The Golden Age” (2007), Sam Mendes’ “Road to Perdition” (2002), and Jean-Marc Vallee’s “The Young Victoria” (2009), all of which won Oscars.

She also edited six of the 20 highest-grossing Australian films of all time: Baz Luhrmann’s “Strictly Ballroom” (1992); “Moulin Rouge!” (2001); PJ Hogan’s “Muriel’s Wedding” (1994); Kriv Stenders’ “Red Dog” (2011); “The Dish”; and Jocelyn Moorhouse’s “The Dressmaker” (2015). A documentary about her life and career, “Jill Bilcock: Dancing the Invisible,” will premiere at the upcoming Adelaide Film Festival.