PBS SoCal’s “Variety Studio: Actors on Actors” series has nabbed its second consecutive nomination for a Los Angeles Area Emmy Award.

The series that features notable actors in conversations about their craft is a contender in the entertainment programming category. “Variety Studio: Actors on Actors” won the trophy last year on its first nomination.

Hosted by Variety‘s Jenelle Riley, the 2015 edition featured such pairings as Kate Winslet and Saoirse Ronan, Amy Schumer and Lily Tomlin, Brie Larson and Joel Edgerton, Steve Carell and Rooney Mara and Bryan Cranston and Jason Segel.

Also nommed in the category is KCBS/KCAL’s “NX Soundstage” series and KTLA’s “Parade Countdown” telecast.

Univision’s KMEX and NBC’s KNBC lead the field in the 68th annual L.A. Emmy Awards derby overall with a total of 19 nominations apiece. KCET grabbed 13 while KTLA and Telemundo’s KVEA each garnered 10.

In the news races, KCBS, KNBC and KVEA are the contenders for live coverage of an unscheduled news event. KCBS is nommed for its coverage of the November terrorist attacks on Paris while KNBC and KVEA are up for their coverage of the shootings in San Bernardino.

Investigative reporting bids went to Fox’s KTTV (for “Children Are Dying” report), KNBC (“L.A.’s Nuclear Secret”), KABC (“Jailhouse Snitches”) and KCBS/KCAL (“Turf Terminators and the Mayor”).

The hard news reporting heat consists of KNBC’s Joel Grover and Matthew Glasser, KNBC’s Robert Kovacik, KNBC’s Jenna Sukso, KCBS’ Paul Magers and Denise Poon and KMEX’s Antonio Valverde.

KNBC’s Fred Roggin and Fox Sports West’s Patrick O’Neal are vying for sports reporting honors.

Mentions for news director went to KMEX’s Horacio Cervantes and KVEA’s Leysser Parada.

There are no nominations in the top three newscast categories. All stations that submit entries are contenders.

For the regularly scheduled morning newscast (airing between 4 a.m.-11 a.m.) this year’s entrants are: KMEX (“A Primera Hora”), KCBS (6 a.m.), KTTV (“Good Day L.A.”), KTLA (6 a.m.), KNBC (“Today in L.A.”), KVEA (6 a.m.).

For regularly scheduled daytime newscast (11 am.-7 p.m.): KCBS (11 a.m.), KCAL (4 p.m.), KTLA (1 p.m.), KNBC (5 p.m.), KMEX (6 p.m.), KVEA (5:30 p.m.), KTTV (“Studio 11 L.A.”).

For regularly scheduled evening newscast (7 p.m.-midnight): KCBS (11 p.m.), KTTV (1o p.m.), KCAL (10 p.m.), KTLA (10 p.m.), KNBC (11 p.m.), KMEX (“Noticias 34 A Las Once”), KVEA (11 p.m.).

The TV Academy also announced that Emmy Award-winning television host Stephanie Edwards has been selected as the 2015-2016 Los Angeles Area Governors Award recipient.

“Stephanie is a television trailblazer with an impressive body of work spanning more than four decades,” said Television Academy Chairman and CEO Bruce Rosenblum. “She is well known in the industry for her professionalism and commitment to her craft and is beloved and admired by her colleagues for her grace under pressure. “Every New Year has started with Stephanie’s smile and charm on KTLA’s Rose Parade coverage. We are honored to present her with the Governors Award for her lifetime of exemplary television broadcasting.”

The kudos will be handed out July 23 at the Television Academy’s newly opened Saban Media Center in North Hollywood.