Marta Kauffman will receive the 2016 Outstanding Television Writer award at the Austin Film Festival and Writers Conference during the Awards Luncheon on October 15, Variety has learned exclusively.

Kauffman, an Emmy- and Golden Globe-winning television writer, producer, and showrunner, is responsible for co-creating series including “Dream On,” “The Powers That Be,” “Veronica’s Closet” and “Friends,” with writing partner David Crane. In 2015, Kauffman started her production and development company, OKAY GOODNIGHT, with industry veteran Robbie Tollin and Hannah KS. Their first series, the Netflix dramedy “Grace & Frankie,” co-created with Howard J. Morris, debuted its second season on May 6 and is currently in production on Season 3.

She joins the list of previously announced award recipients including director Paul Feig, who will receive the award for Extraordinary Contribution to Film, and Nancy Meyers, who will receive the Distinguished Screenwriter award.

Austin Film Festival has also unveiled a new “Diversity Focus” program, with the goal of bringing greater recognition to women and minorities in the industry by having them represented at the conference. AFF has teamed with NBCUniversal Talent Infusion Programs and Writers Guild of America among others to aid in their venture.

“I salute AFF on their efforts to broaden the diversity of their programming as they move forward with their always amazing festival,” said Feig. “All of us in the entertainment industry have to work together to expand the opportunities for the broad and diverse range of talented people in this world to make and showcase their work and share their voices with as wide an audience as possible.”

The Austin Film Festival will run October 13-16.