Hollywood publicists have nominated Disney’s “Star Wars: The Force Awakens,” Fox’s “The Martian,” Warner Bros.’ “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Sony’s “Goosebumps,” Universal’s “Straight Outta Compton” and Paramount’s “Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation” for the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Award for Motion Pictures.

The winner will be named at the 53rd Annual International Cinematographers Guild Publicists Awards Luncheon to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Feb. 26.

• The nominees for the Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship Television Award include a trio of
• 20th Century Fox Television series — “American Horror Story: Hotel,” “Empire” and “Fresh off the Boat” — along with
“Supergirl” for Berlanti Productions in association with Warner Bros. Television; CBS Television Studios for “Crazy Ex-Girlfriend” and Warner Bros. Television for “Blindspot.”

The nominees for the Les Mason Award, described as the highest honor that publicists can bestow on one of their own members, are Elaine LaZelle, Walt Disney Studios; unit publicist Sheryl Main; Maureen O’Malley, Warner Bros. Pictures International; Nina Turner, Buena Vista Pictures/Walt Disney Studios; and the late Murray Weissman, Weissman/Markovitz Communications

The press award nominees are Bryan Alexander of USA Today; Jess Cagle, People Magazine and Entertainment Weekly; Mike Fleming Jr., Deadline.com; Jeff Jensen, Entertainment Weekly; and Rob Moynihan, TV Guide.

Nelson Aspen, Australia; Dan Jolin, UK; Elisabeth Sereda, Austria; Noel de Souza, India; and• Yuko Yoshikawa, Japan are up for the international media award.

Jaap Buitendijk, Murray Close, Andrew Schwartz, Merie Wallace and Barry Wetcher are nominated for excellence in unit still photography for motion pictures.

Meanwhile, the nominees for the excellence in unit still photography for television are Richard Cartwright, Chuck Hodes, Bill Inoshita and Neil Jacobs.