LONDON — U.K. actor Clive Owen, Italian actress Alba Rohrwacher and Polish director Malgorzata Szumowska have joined Meryl Streep on the international jury of the Berlin Film Festival.

Also on the jury are French photographer Brigitte Lacombe, “Sight & Sound” editor Nick James and German actor Lars Eidinger. As previously announced, Streep is the president of the jury.

Owen, who stars in Steven Soderbergh’s TV series “The Knick,” will appear in Luc Besson’s “Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets,” which starts to shoot in the spring.

Rohrwacher’s credits include Luca Guadagnino’s “I Am Love,” Marco Bellocchio’s “Dormant Beauty” and Alice Rohrwacher’s “The Wonders.” She also starred in Laura Bispuri’s 2015 Berlinale competition entry “Sworn Virgin.”

Szumowska has had several films in Berlin, including “Elles,” which opened Panorama, and “In the Name of,” which was in competition and won the Teddy Award. She was in competition again with “Body,” for which she won best director.

Eidinger’s breakthrough on the screen was in Maren Ade’s “Everyone Else,” which won the Jury Grand Prix at the Berlinale in 2009. He was in the Berlin competition section again with Hans-Christian Schmid’s “Home for the Weekend” and Laura Bispuri’s “Sworn Virgin.” His international movies include Alexey Uchitel’s period drama “Matilda” and Olivier Assayas’ “Clouds of Sils Maria.”

The festival also announced it would present its Berlinale Camera award to Tim Robbins for his achievements as an actor, director, writer and producer; U.S. producer, movie theater owner and distributor Ben Barenholtz; and German cinema operator Marlies Kirchner. The award is given to film personalities or institutions to which the festival feels particularly indebted and wishes to express its thanks.