Snapchat and Tribeca Film Festival are back at it again with the super-short movies.

They’re pairing up for a reprise of the Tribeca Snapchat Shorts contest, an official film section for storytelling on Snapchat as part of the fest’s 2017 program. The contest is soliciting entries for very short shorts — of two minutes or less — created on the social app, with up to 10 winning entries to be featured on Snapchat.

Judges for the 2017 Tribeca Snapchat Shorts program include actress-producer Eva Longoria, Bravo host Andy Cohen, actor Jason Biggs, tennis champ Serena Williams, and music producer-DJ Dillon Francis. Additional judges will be announced in 2017.

For Tribeca, the partnership with Snap Inc.’s Snapchat — which boasts more than 150 million daily users — is partly promotional, of course, and also aimed at furthering its mission of discovering and supporting emerging artists.

Snapchat wants to bolster the notion of using the app as a storytelling tool. This past July, it rolled out Snapchat Memories to let users save and edit their Snaps to create new Stories with them. (Previously, Snaps had to be edited and sent in real-time.) And for the 2017 Tribeca contest, creators now have access to a number of new Snapchat creative tools including the recently introduced Paintbrush and Scissors, as well as pinning stickers and text on objects and World Lenses.

Up to 10 films will be selected by Tribeca to be a part of the festival’s program. Submissions open Thursday (Dec. 15) and close Feb. 17, 2017. The contest is open to U.S. residents 18 and older. Additional submission guidelines and rules are available at tribecafilm.com/snapchatshorts.

Winners of the 2016 Tribeca Snapchat Shorts competition, selected by judges including Jessica Alba, Steve Buscemi and DJ Khaled, were:

  • Luke Versaw (Brooklyn), “Brother Broadway”
  • Luke Ramsay (Austin), “Girl Meets Toy”
  • Tessa Greenberg (Brooklyn), “Hot Dogs Forever”
  • Colin Garland (Brooklyn), “Lost It: A Snap Story”
  • John Crilo (Brooklyn), “The Magic Pot”
  • Andrew Morreale (Los Angeles), “MemE! True Hollywood Story”
  • Esha Gupta (Oakland), “Past Perfect”
  • Kat Vlasova (Reston, Va.), “Pencils”
  • Mariann Isola (Sacramento), “The Secret Stash”
  • Robert “Tito” Rogers (North Hollywood), “So Fly! The journey of Rico Star”