×

The buzz is building for new shows — and now several can claim they even have an award to prove it.

The upcoming Critics’ Choice Television Awards has unveiled its honorees for most exciting new series: “American Crime Story” (FX), “Aquarius” (NBC), “Blindspot” (NBC), “Minority Report” (Fox), “The Muppets” (ABC), “Scream Queens” (Fox), “Supergirl” (CBS) and “UnREAL” (Lifetime).

The honorees were chosen by Broadcast Television Journalist Association members from pilots and trailers from series premiering after May 1.

The organization also revealed presenters for the CCTAs, including nominees Johnny Galecki (“The Big Bang Theory”), Bob Odenkirk (“Better Call Saul”), Sarah Paulson (“American Horror Story: Freak Show”) and Allison Janney (“Mom”), who was the only actor to take home two awards last year.

Charlize Theron will present the Critics’ Choice Genius Award to two-time Emmy Award winner Seth MacFarlane (“Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey,” “Family Guy” and “American Dad”).

The CCTAs will air live on A&E on May 31 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, and will be preceded by the live red carpet preshow “Critics’ Choice Red Carpet Live,” which will be hosted by Kevin Frazier and Samantha Harris at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.