Time Warner’s HBO said it would for the first time launch “Game of Thrones” simultaneously in more than 170 countries and territories with season five’s U.S. premiere on Sunday, April 12 at 9 p.m. Eastern.

The premium cable service said the entire fifth season of the series would be simulcast to HBO-branded networks and partners around the world. creating what it hopes will be seen a “global television event” each week during the show’s 10-episode run.

Among those participating are HBO Asia, HBO Canada, HBO Europe, HBO Latin America, HBO Netherlands and HBO Nordic. Also included are international “Home of HBO” services including: Africa/M-Net, Australia/Foxtel, Belgium(Flemish)/Telenet, France/Orange, Iceland/365 Media, Israel/DBS, Sky Deutschland, Sky Italia and SKY New Zealand. HBO licensing partners in the simulcast include: Belgium(French)/Betv, Greece/Intervision, Russia/Amedia and Spain/DTS.