You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Fox Television studios Chairmen and CEOs Dana Walden and Gary Newman will be feted as MIPCOM 2015’s personalities of the year.

Newman and Walden were named presidents of 20th Century Fox Television in 1999 and upped to chairmen and CEOs of the Fox Television Group in 2014. They have launched shows for Fox that include “Gotham,” “Last Man on Earth” and “Empire” in the past season alone.

This is the first time since the award’s inception in 1989 that two industry leaders have shared the title. Past recipients include TV luminaries Ted Turner, Sumner Redstone, Pierre Lescure, Gerhard Zeiler, Anne Sweeney, Jeffrey Katzenberg and Simon Cowell.

“Dana Walden and Gary Newman form an inspirational leadership team in the entertainment sector, having propelled Fox to global success through the quality of its creative programming, built largely on their unique relationships with top talent,” said Paul Zilk, CEO of Reed MIDEM, organizer of MIPCOM. “In recognition of their outstanding parallel careers and achievements, we are delighted to honor them as MIPCOM 2015 Personalities of the Year.”