N.W.A, Cheap Trick, Chicago, Deep Purple and Steve Miller have been named the 2016 performer inductees in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

This year’s five inductees will be celebrated at the annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony on April 8 at New York City’s Barclays Center.  Tickets for the event go on sale in February, while a select number of pre-sale tickets will be available exclusively to hall of fame members.  A television broadcast of the ceremony will be aired on HBO in the spring of 2016.

In conjunction with the ceremony, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will also honor its 2016 performer inductees with the opening of a special exhibit in Cleveland.

Artists are eligible for consideration of this music industry honor 25 years after the release of their first record. 2016’s inductees were determined by a combination of the hall of fame’s foundation — which consists of international artists, historians and other industry players — and online fan voters. The fans, who are recognized as a single, collective ballot, select the top five nominees, which are then considered alongside the ballot entries of the foundation’s voting body.

The most recent artists inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame include Ringo Starr, Green Day and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts.