Janet Jackson, N.W.A and Nine Inch Nails are among next year’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominees.

The 15 artists up for induction include eight first-time nominees like Jackson, Cheap Trick and new wave band The Cars. With a record 10th nomination without an induction, disco band Chic is among the groups that have been in the running before.

Fans can vote on the Hall of Fame’s website though Dec. 9 for the winners, who will be announced in December. The votes count toward a “fan’s ballot” that will be included with the voting body.

Ringo Starr, Green Day and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts were among the artists admitted into this year’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame class.

Here are all the nominees:

The Cars
Cheap Trick
Deep Purple
Janet Jackson
The J.B.’s
Chaka Khan
Los Lobos
Steve Miller
Nine Inch Nails
The Smiths
The Spinners