Frank Marshall has been selected by the American Cinema Editors as the ACE Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year.

The award will be presented at the 65th Annual ACE Eddie Awards on Jan. 30 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Marshall has received five Academy Award nominations for Best Picture, including “Raiders of the Lost Ark,” “The Color Purple,” “The Sixth Sense,” ” Seabiscuit” and “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button.”

“Frank Marshall has helped shape American film, treating audiences to some of the most well-loved, successful and enduring films in cinematic history,” said the ACE Board of Directors. “From ‘Raiders of the Lost Ark,’ ‘The Curious Case of Benjamin Button,’ ‘The Sixth Sense’ and the ‘Back to the Future’ trilogy, among so many others, Mr. Marshall has made — and continues to make — a profound and indelible contribution to the cinematic landscape. We are honored to recognize him for his extraordinary accomplishments.”

Previous ACE Golden Eddie honorees include Steven Spielberg, Quentin Tarantino, Norman Jewison, Alexander Payne, James Cameron, Clint Eastwood, George Lucas, Francis Ford Coppola, Christopher Nolan, Martin Scorsese, Saul Zaentz, Paul Greengrass and Stanley Donen.

Marshall broke into the business as a location manager on Peter Bogdanovich’s “The Last Picture Show.” He produced 1981’s “Raiders of the Lost Ark” with Steven Spielberg and future wife Kathleen Kennedy. The trio formed Amblin Entertainment and produced “Gremlins,” the “Back to the Future” trilogy, “Who Framed Roger Rabbit?,” “Hook,” “Empire of the Sun” and the Indiana Jones trilogy.

In 1991, Marshall and Kennedy formed The Kennedy/Marshall Company and produced “The Sixth Sense,” “Signs,” “Seabiscuit,” “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button,” “War Horse” and the Bourne series. In 2012, Kennedy became Chairman of Lucasfilm.

Marshall is producing “Jurassic World,” which opens on June 12.