Cinema Eye has announced its annual list of “The Unforgettables” — the year’s most notable and significant nonfiction film subjects — Variety has learned exclusively.

The list includes Amy Winehouse (“Amy”), Iris Apfel (“Iris”), the Angulo brothers (“The Wolfpack”), Brenda Myers-Powell (“Dreamcatcher”), Adi Rukun (“The Look of Silence”) and Lizzie Velásquez (“A Brave Heart: The Lizzie Velásquez Story”).

“We’re proud to recognize the deeply collaborative nature of documentary filmmaking by celebrating the subjects at the heart of some of the year’s best films,” said Cinema Eye Founding Director AJ Schnack. “It’s especially appropriate to see that our voters have included our friend Albert Maysles and his subject Iris Apfel, since it was Al’s words about the relationship between subjects and filmmakers at Cinema Eye in 2011 that led us to create this distinctive honor.”

Cinema Eye produces the annual Cinema Eye Honors, the centerpiece of a week-long celebration of nonfiction film that takes place in New York each year in January, culminating in an awards ceremony on Jan. 13 at New York City’s Museum of the Moving Image in Astoria, Queens. The full list of nonfiction film nominees will be announced on Nov. 11.

This year’s Unforgettables list:

Peter Anton/”Almost There”

Amy Winehouse/”Amy”

Lizzie Velásquez/”A Brave Heart: The Lizzie Velásquez Story”

Jose Manuel Mireles/”Cartel Land”

Paul Mangwana/”Democrats”

Brenda Myers-Powell/”Dreamcatcher”

Shannon Whisnant/”Finders Keepers”

Iris Apfel/”Iris”

Adi Rukun/”The Look of Silence”

William “Dub” Lawrence/”Peace Officer”

Fedor Alexandrovich/”The Russian Woodpecker”

Seymour Bernstein/”Seymour: An Introduction”

Yula/”Something Better to Come”

Saeed “Shariff” Torres/”(T)error”

The Angulo Brothers/”The Wolfpack”