You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Alan Arkin will receive the CinemaCon Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of his five decades of bigscreen work in the likes of “Little Miss Sunshine” and “The Russians Are Coming, the Russians Are Coming.”

He will pick up his honor at the annual exhibition industry conference taking place this April in Las Vegas. Other honorees include “Pitch Perfect 2” director Elizabeth Banks, “Trainwreck” star Amy Schumer and “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2” director Francis Lawrence.

Arkin won an Oscar for his work in “Little Miss Sunshine,” and has also appeared memorably in such movies as “The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter,” “Argo” and “The In-Laws.” This year, he co-stars in “Love the Coopers” alongside Ed Helms and Diane Keaton.