Actor, Matt Levett was named winner of the 2015 Heath Ledger Scholarship. Runners up were and Emilie Cocquerel and Lily Sullivan.

The winners were announced Monday night at a ceremony at the Sunset Marquis Hotel in Los Angeles. The initiative, intended to celebrate the legacy of Heath Ledger, is run by Australians in Film and is now in its seventh year.

Levett receives a $10,000 cash fund, a two year scholarship at the Stella Adler Academy of Acting and Theatre in Los Angeles, mentorship from professionals in the industry, and flights from Australia to the U.S. Cocquerel and Sullivan receive flights to Los Angeles and a scholarship to attend Masterclasses at Screenwise Film & TV School for actors in Sydney.

Levett has screen credits that include TV mini-series “Devil’s Playground,” and movie “Drown.” He also directed short film “Unwanted Friend” which appeared at Tropfest.

The judges for the 2015 scholarship were Rose Byrne, Ben Mendelsohn, Vince Vaughn, producer Adam Schroeder, directors Kieran Darcy-Smith and Gregor Jordan, casting directors Ann Fay and, Laray Mayfield. Benefactors of the Heath Ledger Scholarship include Nicole Kidman, Naomi Watts, Hugh Jackman, Deborra-Lee Furness, Rose Byrne, Alex O’Loughlin, Liam Hemsworth, Michelle Williams, Phil Noyce, Baz Luhrmann and Catherine Martin.