The New York Television Festival wrapped Saturday with the presentation of more than 30 development pacts to participants and the ceremony crowning the winners of its competition for independently produced pilots.

Among the development pacts handed out was a deal from History for the unscripted project “Wreck Hunters,” from Los Angeles-based producers Gary Simson and Andrew Giacometti. A&E will produce a pilot with Gotham-based producer Eric Kutner for his unscripted entry “Risk.”

Other development deals included:

  • Comedy Central: Caroline Fox and Daniel Obzejta for “This Old Thing” (Los Angeles)
  • Lionsgate/Sea to Sky – Channel 4 Drama Co-Development Award: Ben Snyder and Ari Issler for “The Come Up” (Brooklyn)
  • The Orchard GO Project: Jim Kozyra for “The Jamz” (Chicago)

In its 10th anniversary year, the NYTVF launched a production arm, headed by festival founder Terence Gray (pictured), that will be a producer on projects derived from festival winners. This year’s fest garnered more than 2,000 submissions. The weeklong gathering drew more than 15,000 attendees to various screenings and panels held at various Gotham venues.

Winners of the festival’s competition awards were:

  • Best Animation Pilot: “Future Duck!” created by Henry Dalton and Paul Cope (London)
  • Best Comedy Pilot: “Cowards” created by Daniel Clark, Megan Green, Joe Kwaczala, Joe McAdam, and Chris Stephens (Los Angeles)
  • Best Drama or Dramedy Pilot: “Dispatch” created by Dan Berk and Robert Olsen (Brooklyn)
  • Best Short-Form Web Series: “Annie Undocumented” created byDaniel Hsia, Elaine Low, and Brian Yang (Los Angeles)
  • Best Unscripted Pilot: “Love Spitters” created by Rich Seng and Nicholas Charles Peters (Chicago)
  • Best Actress: Caroline Fox for “This Old Thing” (Los Angeles)
  • Best Actor: Chris Mast for “Go, Bolivia, Go!” (Los Angeles)
  • Best Director: David Eisenberg for “Witnesses” (Queens)
  • Best Editor: Matt VanDaniker for “The Neighborhood” (Queens)
  • Best Writing: “Trouble” written by Sean Skelton (New York)
  • NYTVF Critics Award: “Witnesses” created by David Eisenberg and Jon Higgins (Queens)
  • NYTVF Audience Award: “The Neighborhood” created by James Manzello and Matt Pavich (Queens)
  • NYTVF “Best of the Fest”: “Dispatch” created by Dan Berk and Robert Olsen (Brooklyn)

For a complete list of festival winners go to NYTVF.com.