×
You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Midseason TV Premieres 2015: When Do Your Favorites Return?

Push those post-holiday blues aside — there is great television to be watched in the coming months, and Variety has your ultimate guide to all of 2015’s most anticipated midseason premieres. Between the debut of “Marvel’s Agent Carter” next week and the return of “Outlander” in April, not to mention new seasons of “House of Cards” and “Downton Abbey” and the final runs of “Justified,” “Cougar Town” and “Glee,” 2015 is already shaping up to be a big year for the small screen.

Here’s a timeline of upcoming midseason premieres and notable primetime returns, to be updated as more dates are announced.

JANUARY

Thursday, Jan. 1
“Bad Judge” (9 p.m., NBC)
“A to Z” (9:30 p.m., NBC)
“Rob Dyrdek’s Fantasy Factory” (10 p.m., MTV)
“Ridiculousness” (10:30 p.m., MTV)

Friday, Jan. 2
“Undercover Boss” (8 p.m., CBS)
“Hawaii Five-O” (9 p.m., CBS)
“Say Yes to the Dress: Atlanta” (10 p.m., TLC)
“Blue Bloods” (10 p.m., CBS)

Saturday, Jan. 3
“Raising Whitley” (9 p.m., OWN)

Sunday, Jan. 4
“Galavant” (8 p.m., ABC)
“Madam Secretary” (8 p.m., CBS)
“The Simpsons” (8 p.m., Fox)
“Brooklyn Nine-Nine” (8:30 p.m., Fox)
“The Good Wife” (9 p.m., CBS)
“Resurrection” (9 p.m., NBC)
“Family Guy” (9 p.m., Fox)
“Celebrity Apprentice” (9 p.m., NBC)
Downton Abbey” (9 p.m., PBS)
“Sister Wives” (9 p.m., TLC)
“Thicker Than Water” (9 p.m., Bravo)
“Bob’s Burgers” (9:30 p.m., Fox)
“CSI” (10 p.m., CBS)
“Revenge” (10 p.m., ABC)

Monday, Jan. 5
“Antiques Roadshow” (8 p.m., PBS)
“2 Broke Girls” (8 p.m., CBS)
“The Bachelor” (8 p.m., ABC)
“Gotham” (8 p.m., ABC)
“Mike & Molly” (8:30 p.m., CBS)
“Scorpion” (9 p.m., CBS)
“Sleepy Hollow” (9 p.m., Fox)
“NCIS: LA” (10 p.m., CBS)
“State of Affairs” (10 p.m., NBC)

Tuesday, Jan. 6
“Marvel’s Agent Carter” (8 p.m., ABC)
“Pretty Little Liars” (8 p.m., ABC Family)
“MasterChef Junior” (8 p.m., CBS)
“NCIS” (8 p.m., CBS)
“NCIS: New Orleans” (9 p.m., CBS)
“Marry Me” (9 p.m., NBC)
“New Girl” (9 p.m., Fox)
“Switched at Birth” (9 p.m., ABC Family)
“The Haves and the Have Nots” (9 p.m., OWN)
“About a Boy” (9:30 p.m., NBC)
“The Mindy Project” (9:30 p.m., Fox)
“Chicago Fire” (10 p.m., NBC)
“Forever” (10 p.m., ABC)
“Person of Interest” (10 p.m., CBS)
“60 Minutes Sports” (10 p.m., Showtime)
“Real Husbands of Hollywood” (10 p.m., BET)
“Cougar Town” (10:30 p.m., TBS)
“The Challenge: Battle of the Exes II” (11 p.m., MTV)

Wednesday, Jan. 7
“American Idol” (8 p.m., Fox)
“The Mentalist” (8 p.m., CBS)
“The Mysteries of Laura” (8 p.m., NBC)
“The Middle” (8 p.m., ABC)
“The Goldbergs” (8:30 p.m., ABC)
“Empire” (9 p.m., Fox)
“Law & Order: SVU” (9 p.m., NBC)
“Modern Family” (9 p.m., ABC)
“Love Thy Neighbor” (9 p.m., OWN)
“My 600-lb Life” (9 p.m., TLC)
“Black-ish” (9:30 p.m., ABC)
“Duck Dynasty” (9:30 p.m., A&E)
“American Horror Story: Freak Show” (10 p.m., FX)
“Chicago PD” (10 p.m., NBC)
“Wahlburgers” (10 p.m., A&E)
“My Strange Addiction” (10 p.m., TLC)
“Donnie Loves Jenny” (10:30 p.m., A&E)
“Hindsight” (10 p.m., VH1)

Thursday, Jan. 8
“Big Bang Theory” (8 p.m., CBS)
“Mom” (8:30 p.m., CBS)
“Two and a Half Men” (9 p.m., CBS)
“The McCarthys” (9:30 p.m., CBS)
“Archer” (10 p.m., FX)
“Babylon” (10 p.m., Sundance TV)
“Elementary” (10 p.m., CBS)
“Parenthood” (10 p.m., NBC)
“Portlandia” (10 p.m., IFC)

Friday, Jan. 9
“Cold Justice” (8 p.m., TNT)
Glee” (8 p.m., Fox)
“Hart of Dixie” (8 p.m., The CW)
“Jessie” (8 p.m., Disney)
“Last Man Standing” (8 p.m., ABC)
“Cristela” (8:30 p.m., ABC)
“Girl Meets World” (8:30 p.m., Disney)
“Shark Tank” (9 p.m., ABC)
“Masters of Illusion” (9:30 p.m., The CW)
“Real Time with Bill Maher” (10 p.m., HBO)
“Banshee” (10 p.m., Cinemax)
“Comedy Bang! Bang!” (11 p.m., IFC)

Sunday, Jan. 11
Girls” (9 p.m., HBO)
“Shameless” (9 p.m., Showtime)
“Togetherness” (9:30 p.m., HBO)
“House of Lies” (10 p.m., Showtime)
“Looking” (10 p.m., HBO)
“Episodes” (10:30 p.m., Showtime)

Monday, Jan. 12
“Castle” (10 p.m., ABC)
“Eye Candy” (10 p.m., MTV)
“Friends to Lovers” (10 p.m., Bravo)

Tuesday, Jan. 13
“Parks and Recreation” (8 p.m., NBC)
“Genealogy Roadshow” (8 p.m., PBS)
“Face Off” (9 p.m., Syfy)
“Kate Plus 8” (9 p.m., TLC)
“Wrestling with Death” (10 p.m., WGN America)
“My Big Fat Fabulous Life” (10 p.m., TLC)
“Kroll Show” (10:30 p.m., Comedy Central)

Wednesday, Jan. 14
“Melissa & Joey” (8 p.m., ABC Family)
“Rock This Boat” (8 p.m., Pop [Formerly TVGN])
“Baby Daddy” (8:30 p.m., ABC Family)
“Criminal Minds” (9 p.m., CBS)
“Nova” (9 p.m., PBS)
“Stalker” (10 p.m., CBS)
“The Game” (10 p.m., BET)
“It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia” (10 p.m., FXX)
“Workaholics” (10 p.m., Comedy Central)
“Broad City” (10:30 p.m., Comedy Central)
“Man Seeking Woman” (10:30 p.m., FXX)
“Web Therapy” (11 p.m., Showtime)

Friday, Jan. 16
“The Fall” (Netflix)
“The Adventures of Puss in Boots” (Netflix)
“World’s Funniest Fails” (8 p.m., Fox)
“Constantine” (8 p.m., NBC)
“12 Monkeys” (9 p.m., Syfy)
“Grimm” (9 p.m., NBC)
“Helix” (10 p.m., Syfy)

Saturday, Jan. 17
“The Musketeers” (9 p.m., BBC America)
“Saturday Night Live” (11:30 p.m., NBC)

Sunday, Jan. 18
“Austin & Ally” (8 p.m., Disney)
“K.C. Undercover” (8:30 p.m., Disney Channel)
“Star vs. The Forces of Evil” (9 p.m., Disney Channel)
“Grantchester” (10 p.m., PBS)

Monday, Jan. 19
“The Fosters” (8 p.m., ABC Family)
“The Originals” (8 p.m., The CW)
“Jane the Virgin” (9 p.m., The CW)
“Chasing Life” (9 p.m., ABC Family)
“The Nightly Show with Larry Wilmore” (11:30 p.m., Comedy Central)

Tuesday, Jan. 20
“The Flash” (8 p.m., CBS)
“Supernatural” (9 p.m., The CW)
Justified” (10 p.m., FX)

Wednesday, Jan. 21
“Arrow” (8 p.m., The CW)
“The 100” (9 p.m., The CW)

Thursday, Jan. 22
“The Vampire Diaries” (8 p.m., The CW)
“Backstrom” (9 p.m., Fox)
“Reign” (9 p.m., The CW)
“Nightwatch” (10 p.m., A&E)

Friday, Jan. 23
“King of the Nerds” (9 p.m., TBS)
“Love, Lust or Run” (10 p.m., TLC)

Saturday, Jan. 24
“Black Sails” (9 p.m., Starz)

Sunday, Jan. 25
“Sons of Liberty” (9 p.m., History)

Monday, Jan. 25
“Mud, Sweat and Gears” (10 p.m., BBC America)

Tuesday, Jan. 27
“Sirens” (10 p.m., USA)

Wednesday, Jan. 28
“The Americans” (10 p.m., FX)
“Suits” (10 p.m., USA)

Thursday, Jan. 29
“Grey’s Anatomy” (8 p.m., ABC)
“Scandal” (9 p.m., ABC)
“How to Get Away With Murder” (10 p.m., ABC)
“Fortitude” (10 p.m., Pivot)

FEBRUARY

Sunday, Feb. 1
“The Blacklist” (10:15 p.m., NBC)

Tuesday, Feb. 3
“Being Mary Jane” (10 p.m., BET)

Wednesday, Feb. 4
“Fresh Off The Boat” (8:30 p.m., ABC)
“Nashville” (10 p.m., ABC)
“Earth A New Wild” (10 p.m., PBS)

Thursday, Feb. 5
“Allegiance” (10 p.m., NBC)

Sunday, Feb. 8
“The Walking Dead” (9 p.m., AMC)
Better Call Saul” (10 p.m., AMC)
“Last Week Tonight with John Oliver” (11 p.m., HBO)

Wednesday, Feb. 11
“Fresh Off The Boat” (8 p.m., ABC, timeslot premiere)
“Schitt’s Creek” (10 p.m., Pop)

Thursday, Feb. 12
“The Slap” (8 p.m., NBC)

Friday, Feb. 13
“Bosch” (Amazon)

Sunday, Feb. 15
“America’s Funniest Home Videos” (7 p.m., ABC)

Tuesday, Feb. 17
“Repeat After Me” (8:30 p.m., ABC)
“Rizzoli & Isles” (9 p.m., TNT)
“Perception” (10 p.m., TNT)

Thursday, Feb. 19
“The Odd Couple” (8:30 p.m., CBS)
“Vikings” (10 p.m., History)

Monday, Feb. 23
“The Voice” (8 p.m., NBC)
“The Night Shift” (10 p.m., NBC)

Tuesday, Feb. 24
“Outlaw Country” (10 p.m., WGN America)
“Who Do You Think You Are?” (10 p.m., TLC)
“Gangland Undercover” (10 p.m., History)

Wednesday, Feb. 25
“Survivor” (8 p.m., CBS)
“The Amazing Race” (9:30 p.m., CBS)
“Catfish” (10 p.m., MTV)

Friday, Feb. 27
House of Cards” (Netflix)

Saturday, Feb. 28
“The Good Witch” (8 p.m., Hallmark)

MARCH

Sunday, March 1
“Once Upon a Time” (8 p.m., ABC)
“The Last Man on Earth” (9 p.m., Fox)
“Secrets and Lies” (9 p.m., ABC)
“Battle Creek” (10 p.m., CBS)

Monday, March 2
“The Following” (8 p.m., Fox)

Tuesday, March 3
“Hell’s Kitchen” (8 p.m., Fox)
“Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD” (9 p.m., ABC)

Wednesday, March 4
“Broadchurch” (10 p.m., BBC America)
“CSI: Cyber” (10 p.m., CBS)

Thursday, March 5
“American Crime” (10 p.m., ABC)
“Dig” (USA, 10 p.m.)

Friday, March 6
“Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt” (Netflix)

Monday, March 9
“Bates Motel” (9 p.m., A&E)

Sunday, March 15
“The Royals” (10 p.m., E!)

Monday, March 16
“Dancing with the Stars” (8 p.m., ABC)

Tuesday, March 17
“iZombie” (9 p.m., CW)
“Undateable” (9 p.m., NBC)
“One Big Happy” (9:30 p.m., NBC)

Friday, March 20
“Bloodline” (Netflix)
“Mr. Selfridge” (PBS)

Monday, March 23
“The Late Late Show with James Corden” (12:35 a.m., CBS)

Wednesday, March 25
“Big Time in Hollywood, FL” (10:30 p.m., Comedy Central)

Thursday, March 26
“Bones” (8 p.m., Fox)

Sunday, March 29
“Call the Midwife” (8 p.m., PBS)

Tuesday, March 31
“The Dovekeepers” (9 p.m., CBS)
“Weird Loners” (9:30 p.m., Fox)
“Younger” (10 p.m., TV Land)
“Finding Carter” (10 p.m., MTV)

APRIL

Saturday, April 4
Outlander” (9 p.m., Starz)

Sunday, April 5
“A.D.” (9 p.m., NBC)
“Odyssey” (10 p.m., NBC)
“Wolf Hall” (10 p.m., PBS)
“Mad Men” (10 p.m., AMC)

Thursday, April 9
“The Comedians” (10 p.m., FX)
“Louie” (10:30 p.m., FX)

Friday, April 10
“Daredevil” (Netflix)
“Cedric’s Barber Battle” (8 p.m., CW)
“Whose Line Is It Anyway?” (8:30 p.m., CW)
“The Messengers” (9 p.m., CW)

Sunday, April 12
“Game of Thrones” (9 p.m., HBO)
“Nurse Jackie” (9 p.m., Showtime)
“Silicon Valley” (10 p.m., HBO)
“Veep” (10:30 p.m., HBO)

Saturday, April 18
“Orphan Black” (9 p.m., BBC America)

Sunday, April 26
“Happyish” (9:30 p.m., Showtime)

MAY

Sunday, May 3
“Penny Dreadful” (10 p.m., Showtime)

Friday, May 8
“Grace and Frankie” (Netflix)

Thursday, May 14
“Wayward Pines” (9 p.m., Fox)

JUNE

Monday, June 8

“Odd Mom Out” (Bravo)

Which shows are you most looking forward to in 2015? Share your favorites below.

More TV

  • How the 'Rich Eisen Show' Mixes

    How the 'Rich Eisen Show' Mixes Sports and Showbiz in an Entertaining Mix

    Walking through the El Segundo studio where veteran sportscaster Rich Eisen tapes his daily “Rich Eisen Show,” the sheer density of sports memorabilia is overwhelming — everything from game balls to jerseys, gear, autographs and uncountable photos are crammed onto every inch of wall and desk space. But step into Eisen’s dressing room, and the [...]

  • Whiskey Tango Cavalier

    TV Review: 'Whiskey Cavalier'

    The crux of “Whiskey Cavalier” can be found right in its protagonist’s name. “Will Chase” is a purposefully ridiculous wink of a name that tries to be both debonair and very silly all at once, just like the FBI agent (played by Scott Foley) to which it belongs. This isn’t a regular spy drama, “Whiskey [...]

  • Brody Stevens Dead

    Comedian Brody Stevens Dies at 48

    Prominent Los Angeles comedian Brody Stevens died Friday in Los Angeles, Variety has confirmed. He was 48. “Brody was an inspiring voice who was a friend to many in the comedy community,” Stevens’ reps said in a statement. “He pushed creative boundaries and his passion for his work and his love of baseball were contagious. [...]

  • Editorial use onlyMandatory Credit: Photo by

    Malik Yoba to Reprise Role in 'New York Undercover' Reboot at ABC

    Malik Yoba, who starred as Detective J.C. Williams in the 90s show “New York Undercover,” is set to reprise the role in the ABC reboot, sources tell Variety. Picking up 20 years after the end of the original series, “New York Undercover” will follow detectives Nat Gilmore and Melissa Ortiz as they investigate the city’s [...]

  • Chris Burrous dead KTLA anchor

    KTLA Anchor Chris Burrous' Cause of Death Released

    An investigative report on KTLA anchor Chris Burrous has determined that his cause of death was attributed to methamphetamine toxicity, according to the Los Angeles County Coroner’s Office. Burrous, 43, was found unconscious at a motel in Glendale, Calif on December 27, and later died at the hospital. The death has been ruled as accidental. [...]

  • Editorial use only. No book cover

    'Crazy Rich Asians,' 'Late Show With Stephen Colbert' Win Publicity Campaign Awards

    Hollywood publicists have selected “Crazy Rich Asians” as the top movie publicity campaign for 2018 and “The Late Show With Stephen Colbert” as the best television campaign. Warner Bros.’ “Crazy Rich Asians” topped the campaigns for Disney’s “Black Panther,” Fox’s “Bohemian Rhapsody,” Paramount’s “A Quiet Place,” Sony’s “Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse,” and Universal’s “Halloween” for [...]

  • THE MASKED SINGER: Rabbit in the

    Live+3 Ratings for Week of Feb. 11: 'Masked Singer' Easily Tops Competition

    Fox’s “The Masked Singer” was the highest-rated broadcast show of the week in both Live+Same Day and Live+3. For the week of Feb. 11, the unscripted singing competition series went from a 2.4 rating in adults 18-49 to a 3.4, a rise of 42%. In total viewers, the show went from 7.8 million viewers to [...]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content