You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Oscarcast producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron have tapped showrunner-director Greg Berlanti to lead the writing team for the 2015 telecast on ABC.

Berlanti will steer the writing along with “Arrow” and “The Flash” showrunner Andrew Kreisberg. Michael Green, another Berlanti associate, and Seth Grahame-Smith are also on board as writers for the Feb. 22 live telecast. Hamish Hamilton will direct for a third time.

The Oscars change writing teams every year. It’s unusual to have scripters from drama series in the mix, though. In the past, scribes have come from the world of feature films, live-event telecasts and comedy shows like “Saturday Night Live.” In addition, the host — this year, Neil Patrick Harris — always brings in a team to write special material.

Meron announced the production team on Friday in a tweet.

This is the third time as producers for Zadan and Meron, and they have recruited several colleagues from the past two years to rejoin them a third time. That group includes production designer Derek McLane, choreographer Rob Ashford and costume designer Julie Weiss.

Stephen Oremus makes his Oscar debut as music director this year. Talent producer Taryn Hurd joins the Oscar telecast team for the second consecutive year.

Also rejoining the production team are supervising producer Michael Seligman, co-producer Lee Lodge and lighting designer Robert Dickinson.  Seligman has more than 300 television events to his credit, including 10 for his work on Oscar telecasts.

The 87th Oscars, on Feb. 22, will be held at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland, and televised live by ABC.