Eight previously unreleased Michael Jackson tunes, “contemporized” by a clutch of contemporary hitmakers, are due to hit stores on May 13, Epic Records and the singer’s estate announced on Monday.

Titled “Xscape,” the album will be executive produced by Epic chairman and CEO Antonio “L.A.” Reid, with Timbaland serving as lead producer.

“Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with,” Reid said in a statement.

In addition to Timbaland and his longtime associate Jerome “Jroc” Harmon, production duties will be handled by Stargate, Rodney Jerkins and John McClain. The deluxe edition of the set will also include the original mixes of the unreleased tracks.

Since the pop king’s death nearly five years ago, sales of Jackson’s back catalog have been robust, with posthumous soundtrack collection “This Is It” topping the charts in 2009. 2010’s “Michael” compiled unreleased tracks from the singer’s archives, peaking at No. 3 on the album chart and eventually going platinum.