Roger Ebert documentary “Life Itself” and global warming skeptics movie “Merchants of Doubt” have received nominations from the Producers Guild as the outstanding documentaries of 2014.

“The Green Prince,” “Particle Fever” and “Virunga” also received documentary nods. “We Steal Secrets: The Story of WikiLeaks” won this year’s PGA documentary award.

The PGA also announced its TV nominations with “Breaking Bad,” “Downton Abbey,” “Game Of Thrones,” “House of Cards” and “True Detective” filling the drama series category. “Breaking Bad” won the prize this year.

Comedy series nominations went to “The Big Bang Theory,” “Louie,” “Modern Family,” “Orange Is The New Black” and “Veep.” “Modern Family” has won the trophy for four straight years.

“The Colbert Report,” which has won the live entertainment and talk category for seven straight years, received a nomination in that category along with “Last Week Tonight with John Oliver,”  “The Tonight Show,” “Real Time with Bill Maher” and “Jimmy Kimmel Live.”

Reality-competition series nominations went to the same quintet as last year: “The Amazing Race,” “Top Chef,” “Project Runway,” “Dancing with the Stars” and “The Voice,” which took the category last January.

Non-fiction series nods went to “Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown,” “Shark Tank,” “30 For 30,” “Cosmos: A Space Time Odyssey”  and “American Masters.” Bourdain’s show won this year’s award.

TV programs had to air between June 1, 2013, and May 31 of this year to be eligible.

The PGA feature film nominations will be announced on Jan. 5. The 2015 Producers Guild Awards — based on ballots sent to 6,000 members — has been set for Jan. 24 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles.

“12 Years a Slave” and “Gravity” tied for the PGA feature trophy this year.

The full nominations list:

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television:
“30 For 30” (ESPN)
Producers: Andy Billman, John Dahl, Erin Leyden, Connor Schell, Bill Simmons

“American Masters” (PBS)
Producers: Susan Lacy, Julie Sacks, Junko Tsunashima

“Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown” (CNN)
Producers:  Anthony Bourdain, Christopher Collins, Lydia Tenaglia, Sandra Zweig

“COSMOS: A SpaceTime Odyssey” (FOX/NatGeo)
Producers: Brannon Braga, Mitchell Cannold, Jason Clark, Ann Druyan, Livia Hanich, Steve Holtzman, Seth MacFarlane

“Shark Tank” (ABC)
Producers: Becky Blitz, Mark Burnett, Bill Gaudsmith, Phil Gurin, Yun Lingner, Clay Newbill, Jim Roush, Laura Roush, Max Swedlow

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television:
“The Amazing Race” (CBS)
Producers: Jerry Bruckheimer, Elise Doganieri, Jonathan Littman, Bertram van Munster, Mark Vertullo

“Dancing With The Stars” (ABC)
Producers: Ashley Edens Shaffer, Conrad Green, Joe Sungkur

“Project Runway” (Lifetime)
Producers: Jane Cha Cutler, Desiree Gruber, Tim Gunn, Heidi Klum, Jonathan Murray, Sara Rea, Teri Weideman

“Top Chef” (Bravo)
Producers: Daniel Cutforth, Casey Kriley, Jane Lipsitz, Dan Murphy, Hillary Olsen

“The Voice” (NBC)
Producers: Stijn Bakkers, Mark Burnett, John De Mol, Chad Hines, Lee Metzger, Audrey Morrissey, Jim Roush, Kyra Thompson, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television:
“The Colbert Report” (Comedy Central)
Producers: Meredith Bennett, Tanya Michnevich Bracco, Stephen Colbert, Richard Dahm, Paul Dinello, Barry Julien, Matt Lappin, Emily Lazar, Tom Purcell, Jon Stewart

“Jimmy Kimmel Live” (ABC)
Producers: David Craig, Ken Crosby, Doug DeLuca, Gary Greenberg, Erin Irwin, Jimmy Kimmel, Jill Leiderman, Molly McNearney, Tony Romero, Jason Schrift, Jennifer Sharron, Seth Weidner, Josh Weintraub

“Last Week Tonight With John Oliver” (HBO)

“Real Time With Bill Maher” (HBO)
Producers: Scott Carter, Sheila Griffiths, Marc Gurvitz, Dean Johnsen, Bill Maher, Billy Martin, Matt Wood

“The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” (NBC)
Producers: Rob Crabbe, Jamie Granet Bederman, Katie Hockmeyer, Jim Juvonen, Josh Lieb, Brian McDonald, Lorne Michaels, Gavin Purcell

The following programs were not vetted for producer eligibility this year, but winners in these categories will be announced at the official ceremony on January 24:

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program:
“24/7” (HBO)

“Hard Knocks: Training Camp With The Atlanta Falcons” (HBO)

“Hard Knocks: Training Camp With The Cincinnati Bengals” (HBO)

“Inside: U.S. Soccer’s March To Brazil” (ESPN)

“Real Sports With Bryant Gumbel” (HBO)

The Award for Outstanding Children’s Program:
“Dora The Explorer” (Nickelodeon)

“Sesame Street” (Sprout)

“Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles” (Nickelodeon)

“Toy Story OF TERROR!” (ABC)

“Wynton Marsalis: A YoungArts Masterclass” (HBO)

The digital series nominees are listed below in alphabetical order:

The Award for Outstanding Digital Series:
“30 For 30 Shorts”

“Comedians In Cars Getting Coffee”

“COSMOS: A National Geographic Deeper Dive”

“Epic Rap Battles Of History”

“Video Game High School” Season 3