They represent the last link in the chain of capturing moving pictures for the big and small screens, and now the Society of Camera Operators has weighed in with nominations for its 2013 Camera Operator of the Year kudos.

Universal’s “Lone Survivor” (pictured) and Paramount’s “Labor Day” are among the feature nominees. ABC nabbed two bids on the TV side, for “Scandal” and the now-defunct “Body of Proof.”

Winners will be unveiled Feb. 15 at the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles. Proceeds from the event will be donated to the Vision Center at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles.

Here is a complete list of nominees:

Camera Operator of the Year – Feature Film
Ian Fox, SOC – Saving Mr. Banks (Walt Disney Studio Motion Pictures)
Geoffrey Haley, SOC – American Hustle (Columbia Pictures)
Jacques Jouffret, SOC ­- Lone Survivor (Universal Studios)
P. Scott Sakamoto, SOC – Labor Day (Paramount Pictures)
Peter Taylor, ACO, SOC – Gravity (Warner Bros. Pictures)

Camera Operator of the Year – Television
Nicholas Davidoff, SOC – Homeland (HBO)
Don Devine, SOC – Mad Men (AMC)
Steve Fracol, SOC – Scandal (ABC)
Kenji Luster, SOC – Body of Proof (ABC)
James Reid, SOC – American Horror Story: Asylum (FX)