Legendary Options Andrew Pyper’s ‘The Damned’

Legendary Pictures has optioned the film rights to Andrew Pyper’s upcoming novel “The Damned.”

Simon & Schuster will publish in February the book described as an elevated supernatural thriller in the vein of “The Sixth Sense” and “Jacob’s Ladder.”

Legendary’s Alex Hedlund and Tracy Stevens will oversee the adaptation of the project.

Pyper also has written “The Demonologist,” which Universal and Imagemovers are adapting.

UTA brokered the film deal on behalf of Anne McDermid & Associates and the Gernert Co.

Legendary’s upcoming films include cyberthriller “Blackhat,” “Seventh Son” and Guillermo del Toro’s “Crimson Peak.” It also is co-financing Universal’s “Jurassic World.”

More Film

  • Mark Duplass

    Mark Duplass Apologizes for 'Disaster' Tweet Praising Ben Shapiro

    Legendary Pictures has optioned the film rights to Andrew Pyper’s upcoming novel “The Damned.” Simon & Schuster will publish in February the book described as an elevated supernatural thriller in the vein of “The Sixth Sense” and “Jacob’s Ladder.” Legendary’s Alex Hedlund and Tracy Stevens will oversee the adaptation of the project. Pyper also has […]

  • Enter The Dragon Bruce Lee

    How Bruce Lee's Star Rose in the U.S. After His Death

    Legendary Pictures has optioned the film rights to Andrew Pyper’s upcoming novel “The Damned.” Simon & Schuster will publish in February the book described as an elevated supernatural thriller in the vein of “The Sixth Sense” and “Jacob’s Ladder.” Legendary’s Alex Hedlund and Tracy Stevens will oversee the adaptation of the project. Pyper also has […]

  • Second Act

    Jennifer Lopez Reinvents Her Life in 'Second Act' Trailer

    Legendary Pictures has optioned the film rights to Andrew Pyper’s upcoming novel “The Damned.” Simon & Schuster will publish in February the book described as an elevated supernatural thriller in the vein of “The Sixth Sense” and “Jacob’s Ladder.” Legendary’s Alex Hedlund and Tracy Stevens will oversee the adaptation of the project. Pyper also has […]

  • Vanessa Kirby photographed by Neil Krug

    'The Crown' Star Vanessa Kirby on 'Colorful' Princess Margaret, 'Mission: Impossible'

    Legendary Pictures has optioned the film rights to Andrew Pyper’s upcoming novel “The Damned.” Simon & Schuster will publish in February the book described as an elevated supernatural thriller in the vein of “The Sixth Sense” and “Jacob’s Ladder.” Legendary’s Alex Hedlund and Tracy Stevens will oversee the adaptation of the project. Pyper also has […]

  • Lionsgate Nominates Susan McCaw, John Malone's

    Lionsgate Nominates Susan McCaw and John Malone's Nephew Daniel Sanchez for Board

    Legendary Pictures has optioned the film rights to Andrew Pyper’s upcoming novel “The Damned.” Simon & Schuster will publish in February the book described as an elevated supernatural thriller in the vein of “The Sixth Sense” and “Jacob’s Ladder.” Legendary’s Alex Hedlund and Tracy Stevens will oversee the adaptation of the project. Pyper also has […]

  • Nashville Looks to Keep Film, TV

    Welcome to Nashville: The New Scoring Destination

    Legendary Pictures has optioned the film rights to Andrew Pyper’s upcoming novel “The Damned.” Simon & Schuster will publish in February the book described as an elevated supernatural thriller in the vein of “The Sixth Sense” and “Jacob’s Ladder.” Legendary’s Alex Hedlund and Tracy Stevens will oversee the adaptation of the project. Pyper also has […]

  • Coming to America The Carol Burnett

    Who Makes Cedric the Entertainer Laugh? Get a Pen

    Legendary Pictures has optioned the film rights to Andrew Pyper’s upcoming novel “The Damned.” Simon & Schuster will publish in February the book described as an elevated supernatural thriller in the vein of “The Sixth Sense” and “Jacob’s Ladder.” Legendary’s Alex Hedlund and Tracy Stevens will oversee the adaptation of the project. Pyper also has […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content