Hollywood union publicists have selected Warner Bros.’ “Gravity” as the winner of its Maxwell Weinberg award for top movie campaign last year.

“Gravity,” which has grossed $703 million worldwide, won over Sony’s “American Hustle,” Universal’s “Despicable Me 2,” Fox’s “The Heat” and Disney’s “Saving Mr. Banks.” The award was announced at Friday’s 51st Annual International Cinematographers Guild Publicists Awards at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel.

FX’s “American Horror Story: Coven,” from 20th Century Fox TV, copped the Weinberg TV trophy, winning over three other 20th TV titles — “Glee,” “The Crazy Ones” and “How I Met Your Mother” — along with CBS’ “The Good Wife.”

Guild president Steven Poster called for a moment of silence at the top of the show in recognition of the accidental death last week of second assistant camerawoman Sarah Jones, a member of the guild, which operates as Local 600 of the Intl. Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees.

“Sarah was a much-loved member of the International Cinematographers Guild family,” Poster added.

The Les Mason Award went to Michael Singer, VP of marketing and publicity at Jerry Bruckheimer Films. Scott Mantz of “Access Hollywood” won the Press Award, and Phil Berk received the International Media Award.

The Warner Bros. publicists who worked on “Gravity” were Jade Alex, Sharon Black, Cecilia Calderon, Mark Capaldi, Deva Cervera, Julie Cole, Melissa Crow, Justine Gamez, Mary Hunter, Kimberly Lerner, Jesse Mesa, Maureen O’Malley, Paulette Osorio, Emily Patt, Orna Pickens, Susan Shapiro, Gina Soliz and Lisa Stone.

The publicist on “American Horror Story: Coven” was Mathew Mitchell. The still photography for motion pictures award went to Peter Fountain, while the television still photography award went to Michael Yarish.

Jerry Lewis received a lifetime achievement award, presented by Carol Burnett. Lewis kept his remarks short and elicited several big laughs from the audience. “I’m humbled by this and humble isn’t a word you hear too often with my name,” he quipped.