The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has determined that Morgan Neville, Gil Friesen and Caitrin Rogers are the individual nominees for the documentary feature “20 Feet from Stardom.”

Neville is the director and all three are listed as producers in the film’s credits. Academy rules state “A maximum of two persons may be designated as nominees, one of whom must be the credited director who exercised directorial control, and the other of whom must have a producer or director credit.”

While the rules state a maximum of two, the Acad adds that the docu branch exec committee will automatically vet all individuals with a “producer” or “produced by” credit on films.

Academy Awards will be presented March 2 at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center and televised live on ABC . The show is produced by Craig Zadan and Neil Meron and hosted by Ellen DeGeneres.