Jim Gianopulos, Tracy Spiridakos Among Presenters at L.A. Greek Film Fest

Ted Sarandos, Billy Zane and Nick Cassavetes will also participate in 8th annual event

Jim Gianopulos dedicates the Richard D.
Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Twentieth Century Fox topper Jim Gianopulos and actress Tracy Spiridakos (“Revolution”) have been added as Orpheus Awards presenters at the Los Angeles Greek Film Festival’s closing night gala on Sunday, June 8.

This year’s Orpheus honorees include producers Anthony Katagas (“12 Years a Slave”) and Steve Nicolaides (“When Harry Met Sally”).

LAGFF will open at Hollywood’s Egyptian Theater on June 4 with helmer Nick Cassavetes’ romcom “The Other Woman,” starring Cameron Diaz and Leslie Mann.

Fest will screen a total of 29 features, docus and shorts, including 14 U.S. premieres and two world preems: Yiannis V. Lapatas’ docu “Passage Into History” and Konstantinos Mousoulis’ romantic thriller “Birthday Surprise.”

Over one third of the films showcased at LAGFF’s are by women filmmakers.

“We are overwhelmed by the list of talented industry professionals that are joining us in 2014,” said fest co-founder Ersi Danou. “It is a testament that the festival is making its mark as a forerunner of international and independent cinema.”

Yorgos Tsemberopoulos’ revenge thriller “The Enemy Within” will cap the closing night gala on June 8. Pic tells the story of a man dealing with the aftermath of a violent home invasion. Tsemberopoulos copped a best director kudo at the 2014 Hellenic Film Academy Awards.

“As Greece is still grappling with the aftermath of an unprecedented crisis… this year’s films reflect the continued search for answers,” said fest topper Aristotle Katapodis.

Actor/comedian Angelo Tsarouchas will also be on hand to present the Orpheus Awards, which will be hosted by Christos Vasilopoulos (“Banshee”) and newcomer actress Chrissa Loukas.

Fest’s advisory board recently recruited Netflix’s Ted Sarandos and actor Billy Zane, who join HBO programming honcho Kary Antholis, actress Olympia Dukakis, former Motion Picture Academy prexy Sid Ganis, Fox’s Gianopulos, helmer Alexander Payne and cinematographer Phedon Papamichael.

Named for the legendary Greek poet, the Orpheus Award is LAGFF’s annual prize honoring the best in Greek and Greek-inspired cinema.