The International 3D & Advanced Imaging Society will honor DreamWorks Animation CEO Jeffrey Katzenberg with the Harold Lloyd filmmaking award.

Katzenberg is being recognized for making “3D a remarkable worldwide box office success.” The Creative Arts Awards for 3D achievement, which include film, TV and tech categories, will be presented on Jan. 28 at Warner Bros. Studios.

Past Harold Lloyd Award recipients include Martin Scorsese, James Cameron and Ang Lee.

“Jeffrey Katzenberg’s dedication to his craft and his unparalleled legacy of groundbreaking 3D moviemaking at DreamWorks Animation makes him uniquely deserving of this special award recognition,” Tom Cosgrove, Society co-chairman and president/CEO of 3net, said in a statement.

The Society will also present awards for “extraordinary achievement” in 3D content categories including motion pictures and television.

Top nominees for animation include DreamWorks’ “The Croods” and “Turbo.” “The Croods” received an Oscar nom for animated feature film and banked over $587 million worldwide. “Turbo” disappointed at the box office.

DreamWorks’ rival, Pixar Animation Studios, will receive the Sir Charles Wheatstone Award for creative excellence.

Entries for the fifth annual awards were submitted from across the globe. Winners were selected by more than 400 Society members.