Thirteen individuals have signed on for the Oscarcast production team, including many veterans of last year’s show, and one first-timer for the production.

Hamish Hamilton (in photo) will direct, after helming the 82nd Oscars in March 2010. Among his credits are the 2013 “MTV Video Music Awards” and the opening ceremonies of the 2012 London Olympics, for which he received an Emmy nomination. Hamilton helmed last year’s Super Bowl halftime show with Beyonce and will repeat this year with Bruno Mars.

Production designer Derek McLane will reunite with Oscar producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron after last year, as will choreographer Rob Ashford. Ashford won an Emmy for his first Oscar duties, in February 2009.

In addition to Ellen DeGeneres’ team of writers, Zadan and Meron have brought in Kristin Gore, Amy Ozols and Jon Macks to complete the writing staff.

Music director William Ross returns to the Oscars after working on the 79th, 83rd and 85th Academy Awards. Costume designers Julie Weiss and Bruce Pask return after working together on the 85th awards show. Also rejoining the production team are supervising producer Michael Seligman, co-producer Lee Lodge and lighting designer Robert Dickinson.

This is the first time talent producer Taryn Hurd has worked on an Oscar telecast or collaborated with the show’s producers. Hurd has served as talent producer on events including the Fox network’s “New Year’s Eve Live,” the Breeders’ Cup telecast, “Teen Choice 2013” and “VH1 Divas Salute the Troops.”

The Oscars will be held at the Dolby Theatre March 2, airing live on ABC.