HONG KONG — Jonathan Teplitzky’s Colin Firth- and Nicole Kidman-starring drama “The Railway Man” was named as feature film production of the year at the 14th annual Screen Producers Australia Awards.

The awards took place Tuesday evening in Melbourne alongside the industry’s Screen Forever conference.

Other awards went to: Every Cloud Productions’ “The Gods of Wheat Street,” named as tele-movie or mini-series production of the year; Shine Australia’s “MasterChef” which was lauded as reality television production of the year; and Essential Media and Entertainment’s “Rake,” which was named drama television production of the year.

Playmaker Media, founded by producers David Maher and David Taylor and specializing in authored and contemporary drama, won the ‘Media Super Production Business of the Year’ award. Playmaker Media has recently produced award winning drama series “House Husbands” for the Nine Network, political thriller “The Code” for ABC Television and the period drama series “Love Child” for Nine Network.

TV veteran, Des Monaghan earned a lifetime achievement award.